We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun for all ages

This is a great park at the base of Snow King Mountain. There is playground equipment for children... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
JLavino
,
Jackson, Wyoming
Last day fun

We had time to spare before heading to the airport. The kids loved this park and we enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
nabme1
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing snow king resort all ages playground boulders
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Beautiful park at the base of Snow King Resort. The kids loved the bouldering walls right next to the picnic area.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The rock climbing wall here is a big hit with my two boys, 12 and 14. We discovered this gem on our trip to Montana 2-years ago. And this summer, when we stopped in Jackson on our trip to California, my boys demanded that we allow time for the rock climbing wall. So, after lunch, we did. It's more of a boulder replica than a rock wall but very significant with lots of options for climbing to the top of this 8-10 foot man-made 'boulder' that's approximately 40 feet by 10 feet. Numerous handholds. This is a serious challenge and very unique. I don't know much about rock climbing or bouldering and that will be evident in this description. Neither do my boys. All I know is that they love this feature of this park in Jackson, and I've never seen anything else like it anywhere in America.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank WarwickTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This park is right next to the Snow King activities and it's free! Our kids loved it and it's suitable for kids 4 and up. All different levels as well. Be aware that some of the walls get hot in the afternoon due to the sun shining on it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mr_hand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Bouldering and picnic tables at the base of Snow King. Great lunch spot with shade to wait out the hot afternoon in Jackson. Nice climbing park inside the town park. Or take the hike up Snow King and leave the tired ones in the park and shafde..

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mntingey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

If you don't want to spend $13 per rock climb at Grand Teton Village, go to Jackson's Phil Baux Park for free and challenging rock climbing. Kids had a blast!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SFdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews