We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun for all ages

This is a great park at the base of Snow King Mountain. There is playground equipment for children... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
JLavino
,
Jackson, Wyoming
Last day fun

We had time to spare before heading to the airport. The kids loved this park and we enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
nabme1
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing snow king resort all ages playground boulders
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Bouldering and picnic tables at the base of Snow King. Great lunch spot with shade to wait out the hot afternoon in Jackson. Nice climbing park inside the town park. Or take the hike up Snow King and leave the tired ones in the park and shafde..

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mntingey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

If you don't want to spend $13 per rock climb at Grand Teton Village, go to Jackson's Phil Baux Park for free and challenging rock climbing. Kids had a blast!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SFdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We made two trips to the park while in Jackson for two days - that gives you an idea of how much it was enjoyed by our family. Key for our son was the playground and bouldering section. The boulders are enjoyed by a variety of age groups and I think it is awesome that the city created such a wonderful feature.

We enjoyed hanging at the park and watching everyone having fun, including those walking up on the mountain.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank yosemitesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Went by it every day did not use the park but it was a very nice looking one and there was always done one there.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank SkhRsh725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is a cute little playground right at the base of snow king ski slopes. My 10 year old loved climbing the boulders. There's also a play area suitable for about ages 3-8 and a couple of swings. A nice way to spend an hour or two of unstructured play time.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank roadtripfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews