We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly motel”
Review of Pony Express Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pony Express Motel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way south out of Yellowstone / Grand Tetons.

The motel was easy to find towards the edge of town. It is near a traffic intersection, but we did not have any trouble with noise.

The outside is very tidy with some gardens.

The man on reception was very helpful when we arrived giving us lots of useful local advice, and towels for the pool.

Our room on the top floor was a good size with a full kitchen (which we didn't use). The room was clean and up to the standard of good motels and the wi-fi worked.

We spent some time in the pool, which was one of the few still open.

Very happy with our short stay and we would recommend this motel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midlandsmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 346 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent 2 nights here in September. We picked this establishment based on other reviews. We were disappointed! First of all it is very hard to find the entrance to this place especially at night. It is located at a very busy intersection and you can see it but it took a few wrong turns to figure out how to enter. There is only one driveway in and out. We found the mattresses hard and not very comfortable and the sheets are too starchy. Because it is on a very busy intersection we heard the motor traffic.
The rooms were ok but we had broken towel racks in the bathroom and the room had a musty smell. I definitely would not recommend this motel to anyone. There are other places to stay much cozier, quieter and friendlier in Jackson.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmirelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonyExpressJackson, General Manager at Pony Express Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

We are certainly disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with. We always make the extra effort to please our many guests and sometimes we are just not the place for everyone. I would however encourage anyone who reads this review to please be thorough and read all of the other fantastic comments made. Many of them address the concerns made by this traveler. We feel we have awesome beds, a great location, incredible landscape and the most friendly staff in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

As a small business owner, I love to see other Mom-N-Pop's who personally run & care about their businesses... and who personally care about the customer experience. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the grass was green & mowed, the red baskets of geraniums out front were a bright welcome... and the showers were great! I'll stay again. Thanks, Clint & Kristi ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYRadioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We needed to crash out for a couple of nights before a two week holiday in the Parks.
Arriving late into Jackson straight from the UK - the receptionist was very welcoming and said they were expecing us.
We had a 1st floor room (top floor) and despite my reservation to it's proximity to a busy junction we had no problems with noise.
The only drawback is it's location to the centre of town - you would need to drive - hence I suppose the price.
The room and bathroom was dated but adequate.
One tip - if you book - before you go, check out on Google Street View the motel entrance - can be quite tricky if you're not sure how to get in - especially after dark.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIBNORFOLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Behind an ordinary motel facade is a hidden gem. If you want clean, comfortable and stylish accommodations at a reasonable price in Jackson this is the place to come to. It is just about 5 minutes from the city center hence the better rates and is very pet friendly! We stayed here with our two standard poodles and we were all greeted with "you and the dogs can go anywhere on the property".

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chica-gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
2.2 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
2.3 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
142 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
2.1 km away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#17 of 40 in Jackson
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Address: 1075 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001-8650
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: €64 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pony Express Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing