We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$355
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
49'er Inn & Suites(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort Hotel and Condos(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$534
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$549
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
280
189
62
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
189
62
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfull kitchenbusy intersectiongrocery store across the streetgas stationjackson holeplace to stayexpensive towntwo nightswould definitely stay here againgrand teton parkguest laundrycoffee makerparking lotshort drivedowntown areaclint
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent 2 nights here in September. We picked this establishment based on other reviews. We were disappointed! First of all it is very hard to find the entrance to this place especially at night. It is located at a very busy intersection and you can see it but it took a few wrong turns to figure out how to enter. There is only one driveway in and out. We found the mattresses hard and not very comfortable and the sheets are too starchy. Because it is on a very busy intersection we heard the motor traffic.
The rooms were ok but we had broken towel racks in the bathroom and the room had a musty smell. I definitely would not recommend this motel to anyone. There are other places to stay much cozier, quieter and friendlier in Jackson.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmirelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonyExpressJackson, General Manager at Pony Express Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

We are certainly disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with. We always make the extra effort to please our many guests and sometimes we are just not the place for everyone. I would however encourage anyone who reads this review to please be thorough and read all of the other fantastic comments made. Many of them address the concerns made by this traveler. We feel we have awesome beds, a great location, incredible landscape and the most friendly staff in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

As a small business owner, I love to see other Mom-N-Pop's who personally run & care about their businesses... and who personally care about the customer experience. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the grass was green & mowed, the red baskets of geraniums out front were a bright welcome... and the showers were great! I'll stay again. Thanks, Clint & Kristi ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYRadioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We needed to crash out for a couple of nights before a two week holiday in the Parks.
Arriving late into Jackson straight from the UK - the receptionist was very welcoming and said they were expecing us.
We had a 1st floor room (top floor) and despite my reservation to it's proximity to a busy junction we had no problems with noise.
The only drawback is it's location to the centre of town - you would need to drive - hence I suppose the price.
The room and bathroom was dated but adequate.
One tip - if you book - before you go, check out on Google Street View the motel entrance - can be quite tricky if you're not sure how to get in - especially after dark.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALASTAIR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Behind an ordinary motel facade is a hidden gem. If you want clean, comfortable and stylish accommodations at a reasonable price in Jackson this is the place to come to. It is just about 5 minutes from the city center hence the better rates and is very pet friendly! We stayed here with our two standard poodles and we were all greeted with "you and the dogs can go anywhere on the property".

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chica-gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed for two nights and found that it met our needs. We wanted a value for money stay in what seems to be an expensive town. We were there to see the mountains, and that's exactly what we did. The Pony Express met our need to have a clean, convenient place to stay. It is situated on the way out of town, but with several places to eat nearby , and the previously mentioned excellent supermarket across the ( 4 lane) road.
The road noise died down at night and earplugs took care of any other potential noise!

The lady at reception gave us some recommendations for places to eat. The main town was a short drive away ( with nice shops and easy parking)

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We had a kitchen which was in the room ( ie not separate), and our children had a connecting room next door with bunk beds. There was a pool which we didn't make use of. There were some lovely hanging baskets all along the front of the motel which looked very cheerful.

A small complaint was that our bathroom didn't have an extractor fan...but it had a window which could be opened, so that was fine !

I would stay here again - its clean and good value. And nice to support a small , non -chain business.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you have mobility problems, or dont want to carry luggage upstairs .
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marytontie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews