We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anvil Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
133
73
28
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
73
28
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwool blanketsace hotelthe hotel's restaurantceiling fanjackson holebrewed coffeerooms are smallin townmotel styleparking lotstart buslate at nightwalking distance to everythingbeds were very comfortablerestaurants and shopsdowntown jackson
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I stayed at the Anvil last week with my teenage son and husband -- we stayed in adjoining rooms #213 and #214 and had the BEST time! The rooms are upstairs, in the back of the hotel, and made a fantastic, quiet, spacious nest for the three of us. The design of the rooms is spare, almost Shaker-like, with lots of original and thoughtful details. Beds and pillows are awesome. The lobby is super-sweet, with a wood-burning pot belly stove and GREAT, free coffee all day long. The hotel is right in town, walking distance to everything. The hotel's restaurant, Glorietta's, is across the parking lot -- it's a fun, friendly, lively place with great pasta -- they even delivered it to our room one
night! And, the Anvil's prices are incredibly fair -- I JUST LOVE THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: Rooms #213 and #214 are upstairs and quieter and more private than the downstairs rooms -- they are adjoining and great for families.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lsbvows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik D, General Manager at Anvil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us during your Jackson getaway. So glad to hear you had the BEST time at our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your kind words with us. I will pass them on to my team at the hotel and Glorietta. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The location was easy walking distance to downtown eating and shopping. The room was clean and the modern cabin decor was well done. Very comfortable. The hotel, the room and the staff definitely exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerald683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik D, General Manager at Anvil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us Gerald. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The Anvil was the perfect home base skiing and snowmobiling with friends in the Jackson Hole area. The hotel is located right off the Jackson Town Square, in the middle of all the shops and restaurants, and it is very easy to get a bus or taxi to Teton Village for skiing. It is newly renovated and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The lobby is very welcoming, with a fireplace, books and coffee, all with a great combination of rustic style and comfort. The staff at the Anvil is particularly excellent. Throughout our stay, they were friendly and helpful and a great source of information of things to do around Jackson. We also had an excellent meal at Glorietta Trattoria, the restaurant on the property, which has superb food and ambiance and the best cocktails we had in Jackson.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik D, General Manager at Anvil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you and your friends for staying with us during your trip to Jackson Hole. So glad to hear that you enjoyed all that our hotel and restaurant had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Rooms are basic, clean, and fashionably remodeled. Lobby has great character and is a good place to get some work done. In town, just blocks from main square. Bob provided exceptional service and was just very pleasant to chat with in general.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennifergV1482BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik D, General Manager at Anvil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us Jennifer. I will pass on your kind words to Bob. He will be happy hear that he helped add enjoyment to your stay. Hope to see you next time you are in Jackson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The hotel used to be fairly reasonably priced but as all things the price has gone up but you don't get what you pay for, small uncomfortable beds, rooms need updating but you are close to town square.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jeffr2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik D, General Manager at Anvil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We completed a full remodel of the hotel in March of 2017 including new queen or king beds in all of our rooms. I am disjointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews