We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
36
68
28
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
68
28
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The owners very helpful & gave us some good information on places to eat. The room was very clean with a good daily maid service. Air-con & heating both worked fine. We stayed for 9 days & would have liked some drawers in the room to put our clothes in as the room was large enough & there was plenty of room. A small safe would have been good. We had a room on the second floor & it was nice to sit outside & watch the world go by. Overall we enjoyed our stay & the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are best
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bron317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Somehow we managed to book a basement room but actually it was quite comfortable and was clean and quiet. There was a fridge but no other appliances apart from a hairdryer. Conveniient for the centre of town and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellerX49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed for several nights. On a positive note, very convenient to town square, clean, friendly. The negatives - The 2 queen beds are in need of replacement. Not easy to sleep and woke up feeling sore. Looked forward to unpacking but there is absolutely no place to put anything. Not one dresser or shelf. Had to live out of our suitcases. There are many convenient motel alternatives and for $179 we paid, I think we could have done much better. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NjAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We came into town for the Labor Day weekend without reservations. Rawhide had a room for us and it was perfect for our needs. Could walk to square and area. Clean and comfort. Price was reasonable. Easy to find if new to the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank XTine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is a budget motel in a very expensive mountain resort town. I rated it "very good" because it met all my expectations. It was very clean and had everything you need - e.g. a comfortable bed, great WIFI, heat and A/C depending on the season, TV, coffee maker and fridge in room, toiletries, towels etc. The manager Dinah was very helpful with restaurant recommendations etc. The location can't be beat as it is right in the center of Jackson - walking distance to restaurants, shops and museums.
It is not fancy but clean and perfect for the budget traveler. If you want a fancy hotel in Jackson, be prepared to spend 2 or 3 times the price. I highly recommend the Rawhide. By the Way, I stayed in a "Basement room Number 1" and slept fine. It was very quiet and cool.

Room Tip: There are 2 "basement rooms". I stayed in Number 1 and it was very clean, quiet and cool. However the AC worked great when I needed it.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews