We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is Very Good!”
Review of Jackson Hole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jackson Hole Lodge
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Customer Service is Very Good!”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I'm giving this a "very good" versus an excellent rating because this IS an older hotel and a bit pricey for what you get, but it's comfortable and the customer service is so good that you hate to say anything bad about the place. Everyone, from the front desk staff, to the conciege, to the housekeeping staff, to the van driver were unbelievable helpful and friendly. When we were checking in, the housekeeper heard my husband was disabled and recommended we go for a room in the lodge instead of a condo which had stairs. Good recommendation! We asked for a shower seat, we got it. There's no restaurant, just a bar with some basic food, but it's served with a smile. The concierge couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations. And I watched one older couple who had just missed the bus into town ask the van driver if he could take them. He jumped out and said, "Let me make sure I don't have to take someone to the airport and, if not, I'd be happy to take you!" It's a crowded hotel, which attests to its popularity, and the pool is on the small side. But because they were so nice, I'd definitely consider staying there again. The people make the place!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the lodge itself if you are disabled to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    111
    63
    42
    43
See reviews for
114
114
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Right on main highway, but didn't hear traffic. Like other reviews, very convenient to walk to tourist town center. But even in September, the crowds and traffic are ridiculous - like a Waikiki of Wyoming. Wish we could have seen elk herds at the refuge instead.

Room Tip: No elevators to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiNotKaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Great location & parking within walking distance to town...This is an older property, however well maintained afordable. Clean & Cozy. Stayed in a cottage/suite (country/french) and walked to dinner and shopping. Lovley flowers, friendly staff and great coffee/light breakfast.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Tip: Verify the wireless if you need it ...this was not a working vacation so I could care less if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohminihaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Staff was friendly, room was clean and location was within walking distance of downtown and restaurants but for the price, the room was absolutely not worth it. Bathroom was so small you couldn't shut the door if you were sitting on the toilet. Room was designed to appear rustic, but actually WAS rustic. Would only stay there again if the price was discounted by $50!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We didn't plan to stay in Jackson Hole, but this place turned out to be perfect. This property seems to be a mix of condos and hotel rooms. We got a large suite with two bathrooms, a huge whirlpool tub and a washer and dryer, along with a full kitchen and two giant televisions. The hotel didn't have the luxury amenities of other Jackson Hole hotels, but it was fine. A great find in one of the most beautiful areas of the country.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with the kitchen and washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadtripX7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 km away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
65 reviews
0.1 km away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
726 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
0.5 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Hole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Property: Jackson Hole Lodge
Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing