We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
17
26
24
20
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
26
24
20
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

First-time visitor/ guest to this facility. Took my visiting adult daughter and new son-in-law here for a half-day rental of snowmobiling. Check-in experience was smooth and efficient with Melodie. The gentleman at the "Shop" for equipment and snowmobile orientation was very patient and detailed. Our guide "D-2", was outstanding, combining a learning experience, excitement, and sight-seeing for an all-round great day. Met Rick, the resort owner, while having dinner at the end of our day. A fine upstanding man (retired military) who cares about his customers. We'll be back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Bear Lodge staff went the extra mile when other reservations fell through. They arranged 4 "two-up" snowmobiles, 3 warm, clean & quiet rooms, and provided excellent dining around a wonderful fire. The gift shop has great t-shirts & little essentials. There is a good pool & hot tub. The pool tables, arcade games & fun music are in a relaxing lounge. Our rented snowmobiles were brand new. The rental staff was very knowledgeable. We felt very welcome and enjoyed watching the staff who obviously are multi-talented & family oriented.
Bear Lodge is historic, warm, & welcoming. The Bighorns are always special & we're thankful that Bear Lodge maintains a wonderful place to enjoy the mountains any time of the year. Bear Lodge also contributes to local rescue, military, and other group efforts. We WILL be back!

Room tip: All 3 rooms were good- with good TV's, channels, and a couch. The water is hot- great after winter sports.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7THRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This review refers to a rustic cabin my brother and I stayed in. The cabin is quite old and a little rough around the edges. It has a wood stove for heat and another wood cook stove (which we did not use) The heating stove was not very airtight but did heat the old leaky cabin fairly well. It just needed to be stoked every two hours. The beds are a bit crude bunks but the mattresses were not too bad. The food in the restaurant was good. The bar was always busy and too smokey for me. The floors were uneven and the refrigerator was a little noisy. The cabins include access to showers in the main lodge. The price for all of this luxury was very reasonable and included all the firewood you could ask for. Not for picky people but it beats tent camping, especially when it snows. They also have cabins with propane heat and motel rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Stayed in a double unit
Upstairs bedrooms and bathroom.
Downstairs bedrooms and bathroom.
Kitchen living area

No phone service and internet was very spotty and most could not connect.
Offices charges $1.00 per minute to use their phone.

Units were run down the kitchen sink could not be adjusted
cleaning was poor.
Heat worked well.
Hot water in the showers
Rooms were well stocked for eating (dishes pots & pans and utensils.

Male bar tender was rude.
Restaurant was pleasant and food was above average

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had read the reviews, which were not good. But we had stopped here a few times for lunch, and wanted to explore on our 4-wheelers, so booked a room for two nights. Good news - it's a mountain lodge, we didn't expect cit-slicker clean. One bed was SOFT, one hard, one single a medium. For our little bear family, it was just right. The meal we ate there was outstanding, with service even better than that. We had brought dinners to cook in the fire, and did that outside followed by Smore's. Had to gather up some wood, but expected that. One person checking in and out and store sales and restaurant check out - so that was slow. You get a bag of ice per day but remind them when you ask for a bag or they will charge you. She had to stop checking people while she went outside to the ice machine. The place is for sale so that might explain some things. Would we stay again - probably.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews