We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
17
26
24
20
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
26
24
20
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Stayed in a double unit
Upstairs bedrooms and bathroom.
Downstairs bedrooms and bathroom.
Kitchen living area

No phone service and internet was very spotty and most could not connect.
Offices charges $1.00 per minute to use their phone.

Units were run down the kitchen sink could not be adjusted
cleaning was poor.
Heat worked well.
Hot water in the showers
Rooms were well stocked for eating (dishes pots & pans and utensils.

Male bar tender was rude.
Restaurant was pleasant and food was above average

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had read the reviews, which were not good. But we had stopped here a few times for lunch, and wanted to explore on our 4-wheelers, so booked a room for two nights. Good news - it's a mountain lodge, we didn't expect cit-slicker clean. One bed was SOFT, one hard, one single a medium. For our little bear family, it was just right. The meal we ate there was outstanding, with service even better than that. We had brought dinners to cook in the fire, and did that outside followed by Smore's. Had to gather up some wood, but expected that. One person checking in and out and store sales and restaurant check out - so that was slow. You get a bag of ice per day but remind them when you ask for a bag or they will charge you. She had to stop checking people while she went outside to the ice machine. The place is for sale so that might explain some things. Would we stay again - probably.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We are the best burger and fries we have had in a very long time. They have a nice little restaurant and the restrooms were spotless. The wait staff was pleasant and the food came promptly. We will definatly stop there again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank LMM901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We had 6 of us go to this resort for fishing and relaxation. We rented the duplex they offered. We all loved the lodge, the food was delicious and the servers were great! We didn't actually go to the bar, but thought it was really beautiful! We would definitely go there again!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank peechy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The facility is dirty. The dining help is so poor the owners just as well save their money and not hire any of them. The wait staff doesn't even know whose table is theirs. No silverware. No water refills. The buffet items are COLD.

Room tip: I would not recommend staying at or eating at Bear Lodge Resort or Elk View Inn.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BadBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews