We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down home comfort at this Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This place turned out to be quite a surprizing gem. It is located right in town so you can walk to all the attractions in town. the amenities were great.....a beautiful pool, nice room, microwave to heat up baby food and a frig to keep all our food. the dining hall was terrific with a sumptuous breakfast buffet. Perhaps the best feature was the people that work there. The dining hall people were so nice and kept the place fully stocked with hot foods. The front desk staff were exceptional! They helped us with all our questions about the area and gave us great tips on how to spend our week visiting Cody and rhe national parks. A special thank you to Mercedes who tipped us off about several day trips that proved to be spectacular. One of them turned out to be among the most scenic day trip I ever took.....this was the Beartooth highway.....amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank baliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We love our location also - great for getting out and exploring our town! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip with your family. I will share your kind words with my staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip out West!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2015

People at hotel were friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning was typical. Would stay there again and the hotel was located near to the
city center. We were looking for a economical room and this fit the budget

Room Tip: location to city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. I'm glad that you were able to relax and be refreshed for your next day of driving in Wyoming. I hope you enjoyed your time in Cody, and had a great rest of your trip. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

If you're in Cody, this is a nice place to stay. You're just a few blocks from the Buffalo Bill Museum and all the shops along the main street. It was October, off season when I stayed and had a rate of $116 for a room with 2 queen beds and a roll away. June or July would be much more costly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate guests letting us know about their stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed you visit in Cody, and found our location to be convenient to our local attractions. The Buffalo Bill Center of the West is an amazing place to visit. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Cody for two nights as part of our Yellowstone vacation. Cody is a nice, small town, at the East Entrance of Yellowstone. The drive into Yellowstone takes you through the very lovely Shoshone national forest. Breakfast was decent, scrambled eggs, yogurt, bagels and pastries and gave us a good start for the 1.5 hour drive into the park.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us, we appreciate feedback from our guests. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to fuel up before your trip to Yellowstone National Park. The Shoshone National Forest is beautiful to drive through on the way to the East Entrance of the park. I'm happy you found our rooms to be comfortable during your stay. I hope you had a great time in Yellowstone National Park, and also in Cody. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We just stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone. Clean and comfortable room and has been updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again if in the Cody area. Cody is a nice town with a lot to do.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Hi Lorie,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I'm glad that you not only enjoyed your time with us but also in Cody. I hope you also had a great time in Yellowstone National Park. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.5 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
4 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,079 reviews
0.7 km away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Address: 1601 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3845
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: €80 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay includes a Truly Yours deluxe continental breakfast. From Mid May - September breakfast is served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon across our hotel parking lot to accommodate the large volume of guests. From October-Mid May we serve breakfast in the Hotel Lobby. This is a 74-room, two story hotel with an elevator in the main building. Luggage assistance available. Tickets to various attractions are available at our on site ticket office in the adjacent Gift Shop where we also host a complimentary Welcome Reception nightly 5-8pm, May-September. While our hotel itself does not have a pool, we do share an outdoor heated pool with the hotel next door (May-September)free of charge. Laundry facilities are available at the Cody Laundromat, about one block from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Comfort Inn Cody
Cody Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing