We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$197
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$352
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$243
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$227
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
44
63
37
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
63
37
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopthe holiday innbuffalo billshort walk across the parking lotbreakfast is servedthe breakfast areano refrigerator or microwavemorning staffmain stripcouple who runbusy seasonnice clean hotelperfect stopoverbreakfast staffcomfortable roomsfree breakfastwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

People at hotel were friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning was typical. Would stay there again and the hotel was located near to the
city center. We were looking for a economical room and this fit the budget

Room Tip: location to city center
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. I'm glad that you were able to relax and be refreshed for your next day of driving in Wyoming. I hope you enjoyed your time in Cody, and had a great rest of your trip. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

If you're in Cody, this is a nice place to stay. You're just a few blocks from the Buffalo Bill Museum and all the shops along the main street. It was October, off season when I stayed and had a rate of $116 for a room with 2 queen beds and a roll away. June or July would be much more costly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate guests letting us know about their stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed you visit in Cody, and found our location to be convenient to our local attractions. The Buffalo Bill Center of the West is an amazing place to visit. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Cody for two nights as part of our Yellowstone vacation. Cody is a nice, small town, at the East Entrance of Yellowstone. The drive into Yellowstone takes you through the very lovely Shoshone national forest. Breakfast was decent, scrambled eggs, yogurt, bagels and pastries and gave us a good start for the 1.5 hour drive into the park.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us, we appreciate feedback from our guests. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to fuel up before your trip to Yellowstone National Park. The Shoshone National Forest is beautiful to drive through on the way to the East Entrance of the park. I'm happy you found our rooms to be comfortable during your stay. I hope you had a great time in Yellowstone National Park, and also in Cody. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We just stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone. Clean and comfortable room and has been updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again if in the Cody area. Cody is a nice town with a lot to do.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Hi Lorie,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I'm glad that you not only enjoyed your time with us but also in Cody. I hope you also had a great time in Yellowstone National Park. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on our way to yellowstone. The hotel was comfortable and I loved the little touches such as the stuffed buffalo and rose. It was the best stop of our trip for sleeping. The breakfast was in a cute room on the backside of the gift shop. Would definitely stop here when we travel back to the area.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lostcanadian_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all that we had to offer. We hope to see you on your next trip to Cody!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cody Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews