We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
141
30
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
30
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelightful surpriseslept really welllong weekendattractive lobbymoved slowlyfront deskexercise areausb portsfree shuttle serviceplenty of free parkingrooms are modernclose proximitytrain tracksdecent breakfastnicest hotelbeautiful hotelpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I am a cash only paying customer as I have been victim of identity theft so I just don't give my credit or debit card out. This is and will be my last stay at any Marriott property....they would not allow me to pay in cash up front for room and incidentals based on their corporate policy...scratching my head on this one. I loved the 'There is nothing I can do about it' customer service approach.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank psacengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear psacengl,

Firstly, we appreciate your business very much. Without our great customers we could not and would not be a successful hotel and hotel chain. With that noted, we do have certain policies that our staff is required to follow thru on, for the protection of our property and our other guests. One of the policies our hotel does hold to is that our registered guests must present a valid credit card at check-in. This does include guests who do wish to pay cash (at check-in or check-out - the guest's choice). The valid credit card or debit card acts as a deposit and is authorized for the cost of the room, including a minimal amount, as well, for an incidental charges that may be incurred. When the guest checks out, the authorization amounts fall off within a few days - with no charge on the card incurred, if the guest paid cash for the hotel charges. This is standard in nearly all of the finer, national branded properties, that include Marriott Hotels. We are very sorry if you felt we were not being customer service oriented. We hope that with this explanation, you might wish to try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived Sunday and complained three times about this unsanitary issue...filthy counters in fitness room, including red juice. They finally cleaned it Wednesday after 3rd complaint & I said I'm posting it online. The breakfast is good, but so far they've run out of eggs, coffee cup sleeves, orange juice, and bacon. Not all at the same time, though.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank OscarPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear OscarPeach,

Thank You for advising us on the communication error you received when reporting the red juice stain on the trash cover in the Fitness Room. We appreciate this feedback as we can share it with our department(s) so to avoid something such as this in the future. As for the breakfast: We have not run out of any of the products you have listed and we are hoping that you are aware of hours of breakfast as there is a variance between the weekend and weekday serving times: Saturday and Sunday we offer breakfast from 7 am to 10 am, and Monday thru Friday we offer breakfast from 6 am to 9 am - however, we are happy to offer anything we have 'to go' upon request if the breakfast schedule does not work with your routine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Excellent Hotel, Brand New so very clean and nice and modern. Front Desk Staff was helpful and accommodating. Close to everything -downtown and interstate. Will stay there next year again for Frontier Days. Expensive during Frontier Days but all Hotels in Cheyenne are expensive during Frontier days.

Room Tip: Expensive during Frontier Days but all hotels are. Spacious clean rooms. Close to downtown and interstates.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FriesianHorsegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear FresianHorsegal,

Thank You for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and kind thoughts, and we are very happy the Cleanliness and Staff were to your expectations! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

After a long drive to get to Rodeo Days we were surprised to see such a great looking lobby and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. Overslept LOL. Decent breakfast. But hotel breakfasts aren't haute cuisine but it's better than most. Super friendly people. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Doug B,

Thank You for you kind words regarding your stay with us! We are very happy you liked the overall look of the hotel, it's comfortable furnishes and our friendly staff! We appreciate your comments and your business, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is an outstanding property. It is brand new, well designed with an excellent free breakfast. The service is excellent and the staff is super friendly and helpful. They recommended an excellent restaurant and went out of their way to be accommodating.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kek61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Kek61,

Thank You for your great review of our hotel! We are very happy that the Staff, Service and Complimentary Breakfast were to your expectations, and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Cheyenne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews