We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
231
91
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
91
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine the hotel manager thick towels donuts room was clean free breakfast king room stay there again stayed one night winchester steak house great place to stay nice breakfast excellent stay black hills small town desk clerk beds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Great hotel - great location right off I-90. Rooms were spotless, beds very comfortable and the mini-fridge and microwave were a plus. There was free coffee, hot tea, hot chocolate 24/7 and a continental breakfast. The bright colorful buffalo paintings made for a beautiful stay. Rooms were a little bit smaller than standard chain hotel rooms, but 2 queen beds fit nicely and met our needs. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspire260042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly, modern, clean and affordable. Just right for a bed, breakfast and shower overnight. Buffalo decor as the name implies. Nice breakfast/sitting area with automatic pancake making machine. Attractive room design with very comfortable bed and pillows. Room has refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. No on site restaurant. Kudos to owner and staff for a great stay! Glad I found this place.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as the other chain hotels in town were too expensive. This Inn is privately owned and operated and deserves a great review. Only 80$ for the night. Great clean updated rooms. Very comfortable beds and a good breakfast too. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis and Sand... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to South Dakota and we were pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort level of the room we had. It had free WiFi and we had no trouble with the signal. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast left a lot to be desired but that doesn’t affect my rating of this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scarymary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Staff VERY friendly, apologized for spotty wi-fi. Clean, except for windows when we opened the curtains in the morning. Would definitely stay again in future, hoping they figured out how to repair their wi-fi.

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews