We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Costa Ludus Training”
Main lodge on a cool summer night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main lodge on a cool summer night.
The entrance to our main lodge. Our fall colors are exceptional!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main lodge on a cool summer night.
The entrance to our main lodge.
Our fall colors are exceptional!
Entryway into main lodge.
Great room featuring floor to ceiling windows and a wood burning fireplace.
Bedroom in main lodge. All bedrooms feature  smart televisions.
Billiards area in lower level main lodge.
Rio Bravo style bar in lower level of main lodge.
Laundry room in main lodge.
The guest lodge sleeps 8, has four guest rooms, a kitchenette and a balcony.
Kitchenette, dining area and main living space in guest house.
Bedroom in guest house.  All bedrooms feature smart televisions.
En suite in guest house.
The view from our expansive decks is amazing!
All seasons boast magnificent beauty at Star Valley Lodge.
Beautifully landscaped grounds are yours to enjoy at Star Valley Lodge.
A look at the main lodge, guest house and garage.
The Salt River Mountain Range.
Our fall colors are exceptional!
Willow Creek winding through the pasture next to the main lodge.
The view from the lodge, showing Willow Creek and the Salt River Mountain Range.
Fly fishing on Willow Creek is available right out our front door.
Host a cowboy campfire while enjoying the awesome views.
Bike riding and hiking trails are available right out the front door.
For an additional charge, our ATV's are available for guided treks into the nearby wilderness.
For an additional charge, our ATV's are available for guided treks into the nearby wilderness.
For an additional charge, our ATV's are available for guided treks into the nearby wilderness.
Turnerville, WY is located one hour south of Jackson Hole, WY.
We are located one hour south of Jackson Hole, WY.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bedford, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas M
1 review
“Costa Ludus Training”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Attended Costa Ludus training at Star Valley Lodge. Beautiful location, great experience, can't wait to come back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlmulle...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“best view in the most beautiful valley in Wyoming!”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed at the Star Valley Lodge during a Costa Ludas Tactical Training. The accommodations were great! My room was in the Guest lodge which provided all of the comforts I would have expected.. The view from the back deck was amazing! one of my favorite times of this trip was sitting around the fire in the back yard at night with the Mountains seeping into darkness. The view looking up was amazing too! So many Stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl M
1 review
“What a view”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I recently stayed at the Star Valley Lodge as a part of the Costa Ludas Tactical training. Quite a nice place, my room was the “Three Forks” room in their guest lodge. It was a very comfortable rustic modern room . The views from the property were spectacular. Of all the properties of the Valley the view from the lodge was the best. I spent some free time in the Grover Park wilderness area in which we saw several Mule deer.

The food served by Chef Maggie was also great! Very much a relaxing atmosphere by the fire in the evenings!

Top notch in all ways!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarap6...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family reunion! Wonderful memories made.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a week long reunion with about 20 family members and these folks could not have been more responsive. The best part about the lodge is the outdoor area where you can make a fire and enjoy the gorgeous scenery. Kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for ANY type of meal (even a fancy express machine that makes lattes /cappucinos if you are so inclined. Brendon and Stacy helped plan our activities while we were there--they were awesome! If you have a large group and want to make memories, this is your place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you very much, it has been a pleasure serving you, and left the lodge in excellent condition
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
1 review
“"Top notch lodge - you must see"”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow, I was totally blown away by the Star Valley Lodge. It far exceeded by expectations from beginning to end ! This place is beautifully tranquil and peaceful with exceptional friendly staff, bedrooms are beautifully decorated, beds are very comfortable and all the rooms were squeaky clean.

I cannot say enough about the view off the back deck, which are amazing, looking out at the snow covered mountains and Willow Creek while sipping on my morning coffee made from a state of the art coffee machine.

Loved riding the ATV's on the trails in the mountains and then coming back to the lodge to warm up by the 2-story wood burning fireplace in the great room.

So much to do and see while visiting Star Valley Lodge, the possibilities are endless. I would recommend this is anyone looking for a place to host a unforgettable family vacation, reunion or a small wedding venue - the life time memories and pictures would be breathtaking!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Hello Susan,
Thank you so much for the review. Happy to hear you had a wonderful winter vacation and we hope that the lodge will hold many fond memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing