We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and cheap. Rude staff”
Review of Country Squire Inn

Country Squire Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Squire Inn
Ranked #62 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I've stayed in Country Squire Inn for two weeks.
Pros:
- Good Location
- Clean rooms
- Fair price
Cons:
- Noisy
- No kitchen (just a microwave and minibar)
- Old heater (it can be cold by the windows during the winter)
- Rude staff

Room Tip: More quiet rooms at the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Agnaldo_Cunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and I was very impressed. The room were extremely clean and spacious for being a motel, and the woman at the front desk was helpful and so nice! I'd love to stay here again and will definitely recommend this place to others. Also the traffic is light around it so it's easier to get to other destinations in the dells area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachiepoo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It was hard to get to this place- GPS couldn't find it. So I would look up online before you head out. Front desk lady is very nice & helpful. The value is amazing. The room wasn't great, but much better than I had expected for how low the rate was. Location is awesome- across the street from 2 big bars (Marley's & Monk's) and they have a hotel bar which is pretty quiet but we found to be fun. It's probably about a 5 minute drive downtown- so don't let the crook cab drivers fool you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have stayed all over in the dells and for the price you cant beat it. $75 during peek season plus 25% off noahs ark tickets find a better deal and Ill pay your hotel stay. The owner lives on site she is an older lady and she goes out of her way to get whatever you need. The rooms are clean location is perfect its quiet and its super cheap. It is an older hotel but all we do in the room is sleep so why pay $200 for newer room. This is by far our favorite place. This is our 6th time staying here and we will be back again. The best in the dells.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lxcxhxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here due to no vacancy at other hotels. Matresses were inspected at our arrival and all we saw was wet/urine stains and holes, place needs to be updated badly! Great location though. Pool was so so....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Analily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,639 reviews
7.5 km away
Chula Vista Resort
Chula Vista Resort
#54 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
2,267 reviews
3 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.5 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Inn

Address: 831 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9725
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing