We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. The condo itself was fine. It had what we needed and was clean. The location was very, very far from the front desk and from the waterparks. Just be prepared for a 20 minute walk and a map as a necessity. It was nice to see that the living room had a Murphy bed and a screen that you could pull to give some privacy.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk forever, ask for a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amdltmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Room was great. Suitably priced. WiFi never worked. Most staff rude. Water pressure awful. Initially stopped at Info desk at Wilderness and they pushed the condo
speech the next day w/ $400 of coupons! Hallway was unbearably hot! Rooms need Keurigs in place of old drip style coffee makers. We did find trash on the floor and crumbs on the dining table. Bedding was itchy and pillows were small and very lumpy. Be prepared for a half-mile hike to the indoor water park. Would have been nice if front desk had informed us of the shuttle service since I am ADA. We dined at Field's Steakhouse: Wonderful food, classy atmosphere. Pricey but well worth it and excellent service. Wisconsin Dells is overly commercialized imitating Dollywood in TN.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom room for the weekend and had a great time. Lots to do. Rooms comfortable and clean. Kids liked the 3 indoor water parks. All the staff there was very freindly. Overall a great weekend. We would go back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Morison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

we had not stayed at wilderness/glacier canyon in 4 years - they have made some good improvements. we had a nice room at glacier - kitchen, 2 bed rooms, 3 tvs, 1.5 baths. room was truly excellent, the park has not changed much and it is a pain to walk all over the park every day, but they have shuttles now. they have made improvements to the restaurants, which were horrible 4 years ago. we did not try fields restaurant this time, and i will never ever eat at sarento's again, but monks was at its best, as usual.

Room Tip: go for the glacier canyon rooms - they are newer and less musty smelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank domear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived and in line 1204 length not too long as I checked in at 12:07. Very friendly service. I called the night before and told there were 32 rooms available so didn't book until Wednesday morning August 30. Was somewhat disappointed knowing that many rooms were available and for what I was spending couldn't get in right away even though official check in is at 4. I did get a call and text while at Monk's Bar and Grill at 12:59. For what we were paying was hoping to go to grocery store and actually use stove to make lunch. Got the two bedroom deluxe. Like the pictures excellent looking and very clean. Pack and play was missing had to call for that and a second one later when we set up since one side wouldn't lock. Received quickly. Tub was minor issue that could use a scrubbing and personally don't care for wet cups stacked when not dry. A few utensils caked with food. My wife had issues sleeping due to noise from upstairs and ducks outside our room. Besides the minor issues a very good first stay to this resort. I was really excited about the rate until the resort fee and taxes rose it by another $40.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JSwizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#29 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
1.8 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Canyon Lodge

Address: 45 Hillman Road, P.O. Box 830, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: €66 - €651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 460
Also Known As:
Glacier Canyon Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Glacier Canyon Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing