We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good motel for price”
Review of Field's Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Field's Park Motel
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for my daughter's birthday for the Wilderness waterpark passes. Room was clean. Expedia has best deal on price.

Only caveat was there was a round table with chairs situated right outside our room 112 where people gathered to drink and smoke at 1130 pm while we were sleeping. We had to tell them to please leave so we could sleep. This is the only room with the table outside it, so maybe choose any other room than this one.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank John171769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stayed here with my Girl Scout troop. There were 6 of us and the room was nice and big to accommodate us comfortably. Having 2 sinks was very helpful. There was no coffee maker in the room but coffee and tea were available in the office. Nice touch. The staff was very friendly and we got waterpark passes with our stay. It's an older motel but one of the best deals in the Dells. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shaemarie410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Mgr and employee at front desk were very helpful, amazing customer service will definitely visit this place again just because of their service,greatly appreciated! Rooms were clean, pool was also very clean although I did not have time to use it definitely will next time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annette6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We always stay at field when visiting the Dells. Very good value. The Wilderness is a great water park with several indoor and outdoor water parks we feel the Wilderness is the best waterpark in the Dells.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

When I opened the bed there was a nasty stain on the bedspread. And there was a long black hair between the bedspread and blanket. I will never stay there again! I told the front desk about it when I checked out and the clerk just smiled and said I'm sorry.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janmY9899NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmotel89, Assistant Manager at Field's Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Any problems with your room can not be resolved if you wait until checking out to tell us, which is what you did. Had you told us earlier, we would have gladly replaced your bedspread. We did inspect the bedspread after you left, and treated the small stain. It is unfortunate that such an easily solvable inconvenience, such as this one, made you think that our motel merits such a low review. Our staff is always happy to help our customers, but as previously mentioned, there is nothing we can do if you tell us during checkout.
Have a lovely day, and we hope you enjoyed the wristbands to The Wilderness Resort offered with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
404 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
990 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
522 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#9 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field's Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field's Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: €80 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Field's Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wilderness Resort tickets for each day that you stay, including day of departure! (up to 4 free wristbands per room) Field's Park Motel is an affordable getaway within walking distance from downtown Wisconsin Dells. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the best part is that all rooms come with up to four free passes to Wilderness Resort. Book early and save! Rates change based on availability. Open all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Field's Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing