We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
American Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambers Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$258
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
64
30
10
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
30
10
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbait shopwisconsin riverwalleyefish frysmall mouth bassboat launchroasted chickenlog cabinbeach towelstwo night stayfamily reunionthe main stripoff seasontubingcrappieunitfun
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We loved everything about this resort!! From the location, to the clean rooms, to the riverfront view!!! We had a 1 room cabin w' a fully stocked kitchen. All we had to bring was beach towels and coffee and filters. It was right across from the pool and a short walk to the river, bait shop and restaurant. The entire place was soo cute and family friendly. We didn't really care for the pizza at the restaurant at the resort but the breakfast was excellent!! We had broasted chicken one night and it was the best we've ever had. Another guest commented the same thing. Such a great find!!!

Room Tip: The cabin 35 would be awesome river front view!! We stayed in 8 and it was a short walk to the river and right across from the pool!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Our family has been coming every other or every third year for a long time now and we always stay at River's Edge. The cabin we usually get wasn't available this year, so we got an equally big one and haven't been disappointed. We especially love the big porches for sitting outside.

We look forward to our next family trip at Rivers's Edge in a few years!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank beckyh43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Went with a group of 7. Staff was nice but not very instructive. They take you on a pontoon boat to the tubing drop off and just leave. No instruction on how to tie tubes together, how many paddles are needed, or if you need life vests....also we used the last of what rope was on shore do not sure what the next group did because the guy that dropped us off didn't get off to make sure any rope was there or ask if we had questions. That being said, we figured it out and had a great time! Water and scenery are beautiful! This is a very wide water float trip and big boats, like the Ducks, go by and cause some waves but we thought it was fun! Plenty of sand bars to stop at along the way. I would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom vacation homes and found it was perfect for our family! The cabin was spotless, had a great gas fireplace and well equipped kitchen and charcoal grill. (no oven, so keep that it mind when menu planning) The service upon arrival, at the bar and grill and at the river was genuine and friendly. The only disappointment the whole week was the high river that made tubing impossible-- guess we will have to return to get that in! Room and boat rentals are very reasonable. Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We had a family reunion with all parties staying at River's Edge in various-sized cabins. It worked out SO well for all of us. The younger set (and some adults) enjoyed the pool, even though it was still a little chilly. The restaurant is so handy, and the food was good. We had a unit for 10 that was just perfect for our extended family. The neighbors in nearby cabins were all so friendly, and the location was so central to all we wanted to enjoy while we were in the Dells, including the river. If you want to fish, boat, etc, this place has it all -- canoes, kayaks, fishing bait. So glad our party-organizers found this spot.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pollye786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews