We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the locatiion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Spent a few days here with family and it was great. Location is perfect and close enough to the action but far enough for a slower pass. Pool is great and the kids loved it. The beach and surrounding area is clean and well kept. The only thing holding back a 5 star is the house cleaning. They could step up the game a little with that. Other wise the staff is great and very helpful.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Loving_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

This was a beautiful place to stay and it didn't cost much more then a normal bland hotel. My husband and I along with my friend and her fiancé shared a room. The room was beautiful and big enough for all of us to be comfortable without feeling like we were on top of each other. The view from our private balcony was stunning, I loved sleeping with the door open and hearing all the nature wake up in the morning. My favorite was probably sitting in the comfortable wood chairs and swings available by the water. All the amenities that was available made the stay even better. The staff was so great when we arrived and explained the map of the town, what you don't want to miss out on and what not to waste your time on. Everything was close by so didn't even have to drive far. We miss placed a room key, of course found it laying on the back seat when we got home, and they were understanding and didn't charge us for it being we mailed it back right away. The only issue we had was it rained and was gloomy the entire time we were there and if you got back to late parking wasn't the best, but wasn't awful and we have legs for a reason :-) phenomenal place to stay at, all four of us would recommend it and return if we come back that way.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

It was definitely not what I expected. Even though it came with Noah's Ark passes, you had to drive a distance to get to the water park. I would not choose this lodge again. Room was dark and I had a very hard time closing the door.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Lorilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We absolutely loved everything about our stay. Our whirlpool suite was clean. Staff was friendly, very helpful with all of our questions. The beach was beautiful, and very clean. Kids had a blast rock hunting and playing in the sand! Great location. We were very satisfied and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chelsea1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I would make this 4-1/2 stars if possible. This place is beautiful & peaceful, perfect after a long day running around. The 3 staff members we encountered were all very friendly. When I asked about a pizza recommendation the gentleman suggested "The Green Owl". What great advice! We enjoyed it so much that we went twice! Thank you! We stayed in #17 & loved our room & view. This place is very clean! The only small hiccup we had was with housekeeping. One day they completely skipped us. When I brought it to their attention they were apologetic & immediately took care of it. The next evening our daughter spilled a little soda on her pillowcase & sheet. We took them off to air dry & then put them on the floor at the end of the bed when we went out the next morning. When my daughter went to bed later that night....about 9:30....she showed us the dirty, pop stained linens right back on! It was late, & it was our last night so we just let it go, but I guess I would've expected a clean sheet & pillowcase. That said, it's far from a deal breaker. Our daughter already asked if we can go back next year & we said absolutely without hesitation. Great staff, great place, great memories made! Thanks

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
152 reviews
3.1 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#17 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
893 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: €116 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean river view log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Water park passes Memorial - Labor Day. Ski & Tubing Packages available 2017-2018 Winter Season. Buy one Get One Free Super Splash Pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing