We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
236
129
27
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
129
27
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool ping pong noah's ark shuffle board stay there again close to downtown fire pit air conditioner picnic tables clean rooms the main strip free tickets water park pools retro sauna throwback
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Indian Trail Motel. Outdoor pool was clean and nice to use, as was indoor pool and hot tub. Rooms are simple, but do the job. Quick drive from downtown. Internet wasn't the greatest, but we were the farthest room from the office.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Jennifer B

Thanks for staying with us and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our motel. Sorry to hear you had issues with your wifi connection, but we always try to improve our concerns for our guests.

Hope in seeing you soon.

SIncerely,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Very clean rooms and the grounds in general. Indoor and outdoor pool. An awesome retro motel well maintained. Great rates well worth it. The strip is only down a couple blocks. Just perfect! We will be back no doubt.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello Brett S

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Retro motel in Downtown Wisconsin Dells. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope in seeing you soon.

SIncerely,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Room was very clean. Smelled fresh. Bed and bedding comfortable. Great value for the cost. Quiet in evening . It is far enough east of the main area of town that there is not a lot of traffic. Coffee and toiletries were provided.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello ALbert T

Thank you for staying with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our motel.

SIncerely,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We just spent the weekend at the Indian Trail Motel and it was exactly as pictured. It’s a classic motel with the pool in the parking lot but there’s a nice grassy area and nice trees on the property. No frills, no updates but a very good value. Very 60’s retro but our room was clean. Cinder block walls helped keep the room quiet (we had one queen bed). Carpeting could certainly use an update but linens and towels were good.

Ed at the front desk was a little gruff at first but warmed up with a little conversation. They’ve owned it for a very long time, they live on-site and it has a nice family run feel.

Great location within walking distance to the downtown shops and restaurants.
The Kids loved Noah’s ark water park. You do have to drive there but it’s an easy drive (we found some back roads so we stayed off the main strip to avoid the congestion on Saturday morning). Both pools & jacuzzi were nice. Coffee available in the lobby.

We recommend the high rock cafe for dinner. Also, the sunset cruise included a walking tour in the caverns plus free drinks for the first part of the trip, a guitar player and a steak & lobster dinner made it well worth the price, highly recommend it. Can’t recommend the river walk pub (great atmosphere and friendly staff but food was not so good and took a looong time).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank crink2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello crink2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our motel. Glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation. Again a customer who likes our retro 60's nostalgic motel. Hope in seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We spent one night at the Indian Trails Motel with a group.
If you understand that this is a classic-style motel, then you are in for a good experience. While it is not the Ritz-Carleton, it is a quality and affordable motel that has been around for quite a while.
Positives- lots of updates and it is clean.
Indoor and outdoor pool.
Located on the far side of "down town"- but walkable for all of downtown. We even walked down to Paul Bunyan's.
You get free tickets for Noah's Ark- which is not particularly close (it is on the far side of "the strip").
Some of the rooms have flat screens and some have tubes. Some of the passage doors are hollow core, so if your neighbor is blaring the TV, you may here it.
I am comfortable with a "4" rating in that I have spent time at other small, independent motels in the Dells- and this one is the best so far- and I plan on returning!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiakev_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello chiakev_KH

Thank you for your honest opinion of our nostalgic motel. We take pride in our work to make your stay a memorable one. Glad to hear you had a great vacation and enjoyed our Free passes to Noah's Ark Water Park. Hope in seeing you soon again real soon.

Sincerely,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews