We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 8 and stayed at village #10. After looking through all of the reviews, I was not excited about this trip because I didn't know what to expect. Maybe all of the villages are completely different, but ours was wonderful! The only 2 complaints I would have is the beds were outdated and could use a new mattress and the blankets are thin so they don't keep you very warm at night.
Aside from that, the room was super clean. I had to take a Kleenex and wipe something up off of the floor and there wasn't the slightest bit of dirt that came up with it. That says a lot. My baby is a crawler and never had dirty knees or feet. We didn't have any bugs, loud neighbors, drunk people, or any other bad review experience. In fact, we saw maintenance and housekeeping every time we walked out of our room.
The place was nice. Was it a 4 star hotel? No, but it never claims to be. It's budget friendly. It did what I needed. It slept us, showered us, and sheltered us for the time we were there. We had a fridge & microwave in the room. Both worked well. The kids loved the bunks! There were 8 of us and we fit great.
The village was in a nice location. It had a dairy queen across the street and not far from the theme & water park.
We truly loved our experience and you can't beat the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lohsefamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The village rooms are very old roadside motels that Mt Olympus bought. Our room was very clean, and old. There is only one light at the entetance for the room, no lamps. The tv is extremely old tube tv with horrible picture and color. We had 2 queen bed and a bunk bed. There is no more then a foot space to get around the bunk to the bathroom. Both the windows in our room were slightly open and the knobs were removed. Not a huge deal in summer but will get mighty cold in WI winter. They painted Roman teams over the old hotel wallpaper that was peaking off.
Mr. Olympus advertised great rates for these village rooms, what started at $98 ended up costing $160. While the park admission is included in the package you still pay for it in hidden costs. When we figured it all out it should have been cheaper to rent a roadside motel room and pay to get into the park. They have a special all day for $8 Right now. We has to pay $60 for a extra child.

It sounds like a good deal but after all the extra charges it is not a deal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jekberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The room itself was clean and spacious...we had a two queen and bunk in building 10. The hallway leading to the room had these mock closets in the hall attached to the wall in between each room. I couldn't figure out why they were there, but Mt. Olympus squelched my curiosity at 12:30AM when we were awoken to a scrubbing sound directly outside of our room. I peeked out to see what it was...a worker was sanding the walls! Another was sweeping up after him. I told him it was extremely loud so he moved across the hallway to sand that wall. All the while the two are wearing walkie-talkies turned to the loudest volume with that annoying beep when someone talks. I called the front desk whose reply was that she'd tell them to turn down their radios...not to tell them that construction work in a hotel at 12:30 AM is completely unacceptable...no, that would outrageous to expect quiet in a hotel after their posted quiet hours! After talking with the manager in the morning she offered to give me a discount on my next stay! Why would you think I would ever want to return when there is no regret (and therefore no change on their part) to making this the worst night stay at a hotel that I have ever had!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Not sure what # or stars the Village rooms are, but I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this place was way cleaner. It may not have had upgraded appliances or huge bathrooms, but I was very happy with the room. Nice hardwood floors, TV and mini fridge. My only 'complaint' would be the towels and bedding, the towels were small and hard, as in over bleached? The bedding was also hard, not terrible, I did sleep fine. We stayed in Village #31, 3rd floor. There is not a front desk in the Village room but I was able to call and make requests. This building was a short walk to the water park even though parking was included with our stay. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed a birthday weekend.

Room Tip: I recommend village room 30-31. They look like hotels, the other ones are 'drive up rooms' l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keshialeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This motel had awful wifi, TV from the 80's, no coffee maker. The bathroom was disgusting, I didn't even want to shower in it. The bunk bed was so uncomfortable it felt like I was sleeping on a floor. Never again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#38 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
487 reviews
2.4 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.9 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,494 reviews
1.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8448 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: €50 - €339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing