We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$303
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
192
175
103
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
175
103
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifeguard on dutypancake machinepool arearoom was cleanfree breakfastyogurtoutlet mallnice breakfasthot tubkids poolwould stay here againfront desk staffnice poolwe've stayedfridge and microwavewater parkindoor water
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Eight adults and two kids called this Holiday Inn express home for two nights as we all went to see the University of Wisconsin football game (1 hour away) one weekend. The Presidential Suite with its three bedrooms, two bathrooms, large living area, and kitchen was large enough to accommodate us all. The onsite indoor water park was very good at keeping the two young ones (one and three) entertained during down times. A great value versus multiple hotel rooms

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed for two nights from Oct. 7-9, 2011 for my daughter's hockey tournament. We had an executive room that had two queen beds and a couch/hide-a-bed. The room had a microwave and refridgerator which came in handy. The room itself was relatively clean (the carpeting could have used a shampoo), the beds were comfortable enough (again, not great but useable), and the location was very good (right in the heart of water park country). The worst part? Breakfast. Ugh. The "scrambled eggs" had to have been powdered and just disgusting. I was trying to make my 7 year old eat them until I tried them myself! Stale bread and nasty sausage links really don't make a quality breakfast. Stick to yogurt, cereal, and they had a make-your-own-pancake machine, though I did not try it out. I did not use the pool or other amenities, though the workout room looked like it had some nice machines. Front desk staff was helpful enough with the few things I needed them for (check in, a comb, and check out).

Overall, simple stay, not fancy, not the Bates motel, just clean room for a decent price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joliet_Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This HI Express is ready for a remodel. They recently changed managers and you can see the positives from the change. Staff is very good. Breakfast is adequate, with many choices. Pool area is large with a nice area for small children and a fun slide. The slide is often closed, open mainly on weekends as they need to have a full-time lifeguard there to monitor its use. The pool water is always cold. We have been here many times and is consistently cold. The hot tub is large but many of the jets don't work. Pool towels are not consistently keep on hand, so bring your own. All in all disappointing. Exercise room is a joke. 2 broken treadmills and a broken exercise bike.
The room has a small fridge and a microwave which is nice. It also had a flat screen tv with a nice array of channels. Pay per view is available. Mattresses are terrible. It was the topic of conversation at breakfast between complete strangers. When you stay at a hotel a good night sleep should be expected, here, it was not possible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackerfanWi-Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Hello,
First off I just want to thank you for taking the time to report your issues. I'm glad you can see the positives that are happening at the hotel on a daily basis. Your issues have been documented and we are in the process of addressing them immediately. Next time you are in town please stop in and talk to me about your stay so that I can be sure you leave 100% satisfied as that is our goal with each and every one of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

One of the only 3 star (per hotwire) hotels in the dells where nearly everything is a motel. It was a little tricky to find as you have to drive down wi dells parkway until it looks like it will end and then track it back in the opposite direction. Within a 10 minute drive to all sites. The hotel was reasonably clean and has a strong chemical scent in the hallways. The indoor pool area was nice with a large hot tub, kiddie pool, and a third large pool with a water slide. Not outrageously clean; the chairs were dirty and I saw a few areas of rodent droppings near the edge of the backwall- not anything worse than you'd get with an outdoor pool. Small exercise and game room was nice. The free breakfast was well stocked even near the end of service and there were hot and cold options. The room was nice. My husband and I booked through hotwire and ended up in a handicap accessible king. Room and bathroom were nice sized, room had a chair, desk, nice tv, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. Also, the toiletrys were fine. Room was clean, bed was ok-I was comfy but hubby was not. I liked the pillow selection. The bathroom door didn't click closed or lock, there was no screen on window and there was a hornet nest just above us so we couldn't open the window for fresh air.
Generally, this hotel was fine and it beats the abundance of what look like trashy motels. I wouldn't recommend or tell some one to avoid this hotel and if you can get a good deal it is an acceptable and cost effective choice for a quick trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEMkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Clean room, good service, yummy free breakfast and fun water slides in the pools. Our grandchildren (6 & 7) did not want to leave. We had to force them out of the pool in order to go to some of the tourist attractions, then we found we had more fun at the hotel pools than we did at Noah's Ark (Noah's slides may have been bigger but the lines are long and pools crowded). We started each day with our choice of a variety of food - hot or cold. Used the convenient laundry room (the dryers run for over a half hour on $1). And even though our hallway rooms were filled with a bus load of kids, we slept sound each night and enjoyed the quiet, clean, comfy room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor which made it convenient to access all the amenities yet still be quiet and private.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank InTheHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews