We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Traverse City, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Clean room, good service, yummy free breakfast and fun water slides in the pools. Our grandchildren (6 & 7) did not want to leave. We had to force them out of the pool in order to go to some of the tourist attractions, then we found we had more fun at the hotel pools than we did at Noah's Ark (Noah's slides may have been bigger but the lines are long and pools crowded). We started each day with our choice of a variety of food - hot or cold. Used the convenient laundry room (the dryers run for over a half hour on $1). And even though our hallway rooms were filled with a bus load of kids, we slept sound each night and enjoyed the quiet, clean, comfy room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor which made it convenient to access all the amenities yet still be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InTheHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    151
    88
    34
    25
See reviews for
217
82
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wpg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very disappointed for a Holiday Inn. The place could use a good cleaning and new carpets. Shabby, worn and coming apart. Had a non-smoking room with the smell of smoke in it. They did give us $10 off when we told them about it. I would pass this one by the next time through.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CautiousWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I found holiday inn express a few months ago going across the country, and they are a great consistent company. They have very soft beds, down comforters, down pillows and big flat screen tvs. Everything was great! Chris welcomed us and was very kind to tell us places to go and where to eat. He showed us a map and told us to go to fields premier restaurant. It was great if you want a nice atmosphere and food. He then gave us 2 free water bottles and popcorn;). After that we got to our king size bedroom, and 10 minutes later Chris called and asked how everything was and if we needed anything. Great everything! I finally became a priority member and I won't ever go to any other hotel while on trips bc I know I won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattycakes328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My girlfriends and I get together once each summer with our kids and usually stay at a hotel with a water park. This year we decided to stay in Wisconsin Dells. The Holiday Inn Express has a presidential suite with three full bedrooms and two baths so we decided to all stay together. The suite is spacious and has a pool table. The kitchen area is large with a island with bar stools and a dining table that seats 8.
Check in and check out went smoothly. The pool area is really nice with both indoor and outdoor pools. It wasn't very crowded when we were there so it was especially nice. Beds were comfortable and the free breakfast wasn't bad. The location is very close to the Tanger Outlet Mall and short drive to the "strip" downtown where you find most of the tourist attractions. This isn't in the heart of Wisconsin Dells so if you want to be able to walk to the various attractions, you may want to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2Travel53705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel was difficult to find, since it isn't actually in Wisconsin Dells and the GPS and Mapquest both gave us directions somewhere else. We loved the indoor waterpark, although the slide was closed for a good part of each day. We booked the Presidential Suite for our extended family of 12 and it was the highlight of our trip. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was average, not great. Sunday was crazy, with cleaning staff trying to ride the same elevators (with their huge cleaning carts) as the multitudes of people trying to check out. That was nuts and I have no idea why they don't just have one cleaning cart for each floor that just stays on that floor (or is only taken downstairs during off hours). That was the craziest thing I've ever seen a hotel try to do. We would definitely return. It was well worth what we paid.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
5.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the 'Waterpark Capital of the World.' Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotel is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park and Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park and 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park. For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, and our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. and Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a complimentary hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy and print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions and start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing