We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
116
168
111
129
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
168
111
129
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water basketball lazy rivers spring break indoor park summer ages blast waterslides grandkids
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I have seen so many negative reports about this hotel/resort that I want to puke. For the price you pay, it is a wonderful hotel. Yes, the indoor water park is much smaller than others in the area however, the outdoor park (closed when I went), looks excellent. Compared to Mt. Olympus Resort (would not recommend anyone stay there), Polynesian is just about the best you will find in the Dells for a decent price. Now, if you want to break the bank, stay at Grey Wolf or Kalahari. To me, the hotel/resort is the place you sleep, shower, and grab breakfast. The rest of the time, you are out at the parks.

Room tip: We had a room by the outdoor water park, I would not suggest this during the summer time, but in winter/spring, go for it.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P297HFchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

We could not have said it better ourselves. Thank you for your positive review and comments about previous posts. We hope this means that your and your family will be joining us again in the summer to play in the outdoor water park. Estimated opening date (weather permitting) is Memorial Weekend!
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

First off we got there and were told we had to pay another fee of $28.00-which I know some hotels charge you like that but then you get it back. Ice machines on first and third floors were not working . Hair dryer was not working -half the plugs in the room were not working.There was a bug in my daughters bed-and one of the pillow cases looked like it had a urine stain on it. Also our bathroom had an old shower in it-no bathtub.... and we needed more towels and I saw the maid out in the hallway and asked if we could have some more and she flat out told me she only had one towel and would have to get from the front desk (which her cart was right in front of me full of towels...will not stay there again!! Oh and wifi sucked too!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaKaye7716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your review Lisa. There are three tiers at the property. Original economy hotel rooms, updated guest rooms and deluxe new one bedroom condos. If you do get a chance to stay again we would love for you to experience the condos. We are converting this original property from the econo condos into beautify appointed condo suites.
Regardless of unit your feedback on the housekeeping is very important to us. All units should be clean and fully functioning. These comments have been brought to the attention of the supervisor. We appreciate and value your opinion and hope that you do try us out again.
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We brought our grandkids up ages4/6/10 and they had a blast in both waterparks the Polynesian offer and the game room was so much fun! The people are very nice that work here and our room was very clean and it was perfect 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The water was not freezing like in other reviews it was warm and plenty of extra towels. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Karen6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you Karen
How much fun to take a vacation with your grandchildren. We are so happy to hear that you all had a great time at the Polynesian. Making family memories is what it is all about!
Come see us again soon!
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

At the time we went, the waterpark was only open on the weekend. This was off season. So, we got a credit to spend at any waterpark around us. They had also offered to extend our stay for free. We felt VERY taken care of. The room was AMAZING! Honestly, the best we have ever stayed. We had everything we needed. I highly recommend this place!

Room tip: Presidential Suite
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you Lily N
It means a great deal to us when our guests take the time to post a review.
We do hope that you return to visit the Polynesian in the summer months when the outdoor park is open as well.
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed there this weekend with my family. Stayed in a 1 bedroom condo style room.(should be called a suite rather than a condo) The room was nice you could tell they are trying to make accommodations more appealing for guests. The room had everything you would need to have a relaxing trip. The waterpark was a different story. It was just okay. Perfect for little ones under the age of 12. some of the equipment could use a good cleaning and some paint would spruce it up a bit. I know it was off season when we went but seeing that the season starts next week you would have thought that the inside water facilities would have been taken care of already. Kids still had fun! I have to give a great review to Yvonne at the front desk. She is what customer service is all about. She went above and beyond. This was our first time back to the resort in 10yrs and they are really trying to get it back to an amazing place.

Room tip: ask for a condo style room. the highest floor
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yearlydellstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D, Director of Sales at Polynesian Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review about your stay at the Polynesian. You are absolutely correct, our water parks are geared for families with children 12 and under. Giving the little ones a place to safely play. We are gearing up to open the out door water park but not quite next week. Weather permitting we will have everything open Memorial Weekend. It will then remain open through Labor Day. We hope you join us to check out the outdoor parks this summer. Thank you again for your review.
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews