We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Ambershideaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambers Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed 2 nights and service was great! Mellisa at the front desk gave wonderful referrals for a great supper club and activities. The room was huge, comfortable, and spotless as well as economical. We used the free tickets to Kalahari Amusement Area (water park not included) even though we didn't have any kids with us. Had a fun time. Next time we'll definitely stay here and bring the grandkids. Plenty of room for them in the spacious room that had a sofa bed . They no longer have a continental breakfast so plan otherwise for mornings. The owners have two other properties in the area which are also rated high.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed ant Ambers Hideaway and had a great time. The rooms are big. Nothing fancy and they have an outdoor pool. The staff is very nice and have lots of info on what to do and how to get there. With our stay we received passes to Naha's Arc and Kalahari arcade. We stayed two and had a great time. Passes are for when you arrive can be early and use them before you check in and they are good for the entire day you check out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spicy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Amber's Hideaway offers great value on huge clean rooms! Gotta love the indoor Kalahari theme park tickets and Noah's ark water park tickets being thrown in! I loved the large windows that opened up with a screen (think sliding glass door) I just wished the cute benches outside every room didn't all have ashtrays. Our neighbors smoked and that prevented us from having our windows open for a breeze. All in all we would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rnmnmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This was the best place as far as friendly staff, size of room and an overall great experience. We plan on coming back again. We have stayed at several of the other hotels in town but this by far has been the best. Would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at Amber's the pool was nice as well as the hot tub also can use the Blackhawk pools I like that since it rained on 1 pf the days we went. Kalahari was fun we didn't have any children or grandchildren this time but Kalahari has bowling darts pool and drinks on the 2 ND floor or theme park.Noahs ark was excellent on the day we went got lots of sun was able to get on some slides and our favorite lazy rivers . I will definitely be back the hotel was clean room was big.
Staff was really nice .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cubana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
64 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.1 km away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
1.2 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#29 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambers Inn & Suites

Address: 1113 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1609
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: €46 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambers Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amber's Inn & Suites, (formerly Ambers Hideaway) is a sister location of Black Hawk Motel & Suites and All Star Inn & Suites! Guests will find us a nice accommodation option with our clean, spacious rooms and friendly customer service. All registered guests receive FREE Unlimited Admission to Noah's Ark - Americas Largest Waterpark (open thru Labor Day) and the Kalahari Indoor Dry Amusement Park (all year) each day of their stay, plus their day of check out. Enjoy our large spacious rooms with either 2 Queens, 1 King & sofa, King Whirlpool Suite, our two bedroom with full kitchen. Relax in our large 10 person hot tub or heated outdoor pool, tan on our large sundeck or grill out around our Gazebo and playground / picnic area. Enjoy our retro arcade coming this spring. We're located east of downtown Wisconsin Dells, just a short walk away and ideally located to many fine restaurants, attractions and sports fields. We look forward to accommodating all our guests and their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ambers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambers Hideaway Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing