We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PSUG Conference”
Review of Wilderness Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wilderness Resort
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I attended a 3 day conference at the Wilderness Resort this week and had a pleasant stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. I would like to thank two individuals that helped to accommodate my health issues with my food requirements. Fabulous, from the Food and Beverage Department, and Clara, from the Conference Center Dining. Both of these ladies went out of their way to make sure my dietary needs were met. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 3,053 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed two nights in one of the Villas at the Wilderness Resort.
Two bedrooms on the second floor, a full kitchen, dining area and couches by the TV/fireplace. Very nice, will stay again. Probably only in the Villas, though.
The rest of the resort is very large and a little too spread out, but there are plenty of waterpark and gameroom areas.

Room Tip: The Villas are the way to go if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed in the condominiums that the resort has for rent. The building was clean and well kept. We had three couples and 3 kids total on this mini getaway. The condo we stayed in offered plenty of space for all of us. The bedrooms were spaced out offering ample privacy for each bedroom. Extra bonus, our condo was ready a good hour and a half early for us. The staff at the desk was friendly and knowledgeable, as I always have plenty of questions.
The only true disappointment was that not all of the indoor parks were open. Two of the three were open during our stay, and the third didn't open until Friday at 3pm. Unfortunately we had to hit the road early Friday so we missed out. There was a provided shuttle that picked us up from our condo and took us right to the water park entrance. We enjoyed this a lot!
I would also recommend Moosejaw Pizza. They delivered and it was excellent pizza!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbudde2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

February 2017 was our first time traveling to the Wilderness Resort. Overall, it was a very nice stay - clean accommodations, lots of activities - especially for families and a variety of restaurants on site, or a free shuttle ride. The waterpark and pool areas were very nice, and the wave pool area was so warm it felt like you were laying out on a beach somewhere - definitely a nice escape from the Wisconsin winter! The only real bummer of our trip was thinking we were doing a tour of the new part of the property, when in reality it was a song and dance about timeshares with the promise of a gift card. I personally, would not recommend doing this unless you really are interested in the timeshares.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed here in June 2017 for a wedding - otherwise would have stayed somewhere nicer. Ended up with a UTI after visiting the waterpark. Wildnerness would not reimburse for almost $300 in medical bills. Will never stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank sarah4135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 km away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#16 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
898 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
327 reviews
4.8 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
988 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilderness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Resort

Address: 511 East Adams Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9648
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#14 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: €71 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come play the day away in America's largest waterpark resort! The Wilderness has 4 indoor and 4 outdoor water parks totaling nearly 500,000 square feet (that is over 12 football fields of water fun!) We also have an indoor, 3-D, black light mini golf course; a ropes course, virtual reality gaming for up to 7 players, outdoor mini golf; zip lining; go-karts; laser tag; Wild Rock Championship Golf Club; and award-winning spa services at Sundara Spa. Amazing lodging options include Wilderness themed guest rooms, condos, villas and cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wilderness Resort Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wisconsin Dells
Wilderness Wi Dells
Wilderness Resort Wi Dells
Resort Wilderness Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing