We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly, inexpensive”

The Keg & The Patio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our friends just had their wedding reception in the back room and we had a great time! The bartender (Vinny) was AWESOME, there is a smoking patio right outside the door, the drinks were inexpensive and the food was DELISH!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Manager at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Brittany for your excellent review. How incredibly flattering of you to make positive note of our fun environment, delicious food, and amazing staff. We strive to keep great customers like you coming back again and again. Thanks for your recommendation, Brittany!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We like to go out for Friday Fish Fry. We tried majority of places in Dells area and Keg's is by far better than any other. We tried bars, local restaurants and steakhouses. After trying 20+ places we decided that Keg's is the best. Right now we only consider Keg for Friday night outing.

Thank Princess_Charna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Manager at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so very much for this glowing review!! We strive to meet all of our guests wants and needs, and deliver a fabulous dining experience from all aspects. We truly appreciate the compliments on our Friday fish. Wow--we are just so happy to receive this great review. Thank you, Princess_Charna. We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a place that didn’t feel like a resort and this place was excellent. Warm environment, great service, and decent food(way better than the tourist places).

Thank 622melm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Manager at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for the great rating, Mel. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience with us. We appreciate that you took time to leave us this positive rating. Thank you so much, Mel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We were there durin the wa-zig-wa festival. They were packed but our four was fast and great. Service couldn’t have been better!

Thank bethen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Manager at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you very much, Bethen3, for leaving us this wonderful feedback. We are very happy that your dining experience with us was fantastic from start to finish. We can't wait to serve you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We were looking for breakfast late on a Sunday morning and found the Keg & Patio. Much to our delight they were still serving breakfast and had plenty of open tables. Breakfast was delicious and the service was very good.

Thank IndianaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K, Manager at The Keg & The Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much, IndianaLady. We truly appreciate the great rating and kind comments about our awesome food. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and we hope you stop next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg & The Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & The Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing