We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Milwaukee West(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forty Winks Inn(Wauwatosa)(Great Value!)
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Milwaukee)
US$74
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$109
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
43
77
107
70
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
77
107
70
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbrewer gamesshort staya nice place to staymini fridgecontinental breakfastcleaning staffthe room was nicewould definitely stay here againdowntown milwaukeeshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The back entry door # 3 was broken - could not use magnetic card to enter - reported to front desk - was not fixed/repaired during our 3 night stay - had to enter thru front lobby to get to our room .

The bathroom sink appeared to be clogged -- did not drain properly - basin would fill up with water while brushing your teeth or shaving - reported to front desk - was not fixed/repaired during our 3 night stay



  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank H3088FYkathyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I've never been to the Milwaulkee area so I was a little nervous about what to expect visiting a couple days on business. I found the motel nested in a busy shopping area. With the snow and freezing temps, I didn't mind. There's a covered walkway to the exterior doors, nice for dealing with weather. The room was VERY clean; 6 fluffy pillows on a King bed, the heater worked great. Everything works. I have had all I wanted, a place to lay my suitcase, hang my clothes, Iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee pot, mini fridge, alarm clock, lots of lighting... comfy bed. There's a room safe, the furnishings are older, but they are kindof 'old world' not old contemporary so it adds to the charm. Complete with desk chair, 2 additional chairs, writing desk, pens, paper, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The front desk is really friendly and helpful, and offered additional services like printing a document... a breeze. Continental breakfast, pastries, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, juice, milk, the usual. I've had a great stay!!! And for the price??? With AARP including tax it was a little over $60... VERY HAPPY! Thanks Days Inn! I had a great stay in Milwaulkee! ;)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

only problem involved shower water valve very old and very hard to find right water temp and tv guide did not match programming

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kennethsH8311JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

So bad, we drove back to Point. Loosing the 70 was better thsn taking a chance with the children. Not even worth the $ to stay. Would not recommend this locatikn to anyone. Travelers beware, you definitely get what you pay for.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The hotel is older, but well maintained. Room was clean and nice.
The breakfast was adequate. Cereal, oatmeal, bread, muffins.
Staff was friendly.
Requested first floor with my reservation, stuck on second floor. I guess being a Wyndham Rewards Diamond customer doesn't carry any water here.
Noisy at times during the night, but got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews