We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update Needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Allis
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The hotel is tucked behind some sports bar/banquet building. The woman at the counter was very nice. Their reservations group (I reserved thru an 800 number) put in an incorrect date so there was a small issue with my reservation but she got me a room. The building looks like an old 1970's Motel where they added windows to the outside to enclose the outer hallways. Its pretty stuffy in that hallway in the summer. The room was dated, wood planks all over the walls like an old cabin, the bathroom had baby-blue tile but it appeared to have a newer carpet and a newer King sized bed with 5 pillows. I stayed in this area for business so it was for one night. It appears to be a stop for truckers because there were 5-6 rigs parked out back. I checked in around 5p and immediately heard music coming thru the walls from an adjoining room.....I thought this isn't going to be very restful. But to my surprise the evening was quiet and I slept great in that bed. Breakfast is cereal and toast so I went to McD's right across the street. By the looks of the place and some of the guests, I wasn't quite sure of this hotel. But for the price $70, it wasn't 'too' bad. I would stay here in a pinch but likely look for something a little more updated with a better breakfast option.

Room Tip: stay on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kurtw352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is not one of the nicer ones I've stayed at. However I did not encounter any noise issues other reviews mentioned. The beds were comfortable but I did not like that they were not encased in plastic or some other material. The room was quite dark even with all lamps lit. The wood beams added a certain charm I suppose but I don't think an update would hurt the place. A double room was quite small so the person laying nearest the wall in either bed had about 8 inches of space between the wall and the bed. Also had trouble with the key card and the entry door. The exterior halls and stairs have a third world type ambience. Otherwise the room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good, including muffins and homemade Greek yogurt from a local eatery.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Hotel was closest to where we wanted to be and was in our price range. Have stayed here the last three years of visiting. accommodations were great and price is even better. Restaurant up front was pricey but only had dinner there. Will more than likely stay here again when visiting Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank E3792TAbarbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Walls are paper thin. You can hear complete conversations (or worse) in the room next to you. Don't expect to sleep. Guests were drunk and extremely loud from 2 am to 5 am. Horrible. I think it may be frequented by hookers. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Easy access to 94 & Bluemound Rd. Very clean room , interesting character, nice bed and fridge in room. Free parking. Good A/C. Nice people at front desk.
Only disadvantage was no way to get any fresh air into the room since hallways are enclosed.

Room Tip: Easy access to I-94
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Allis
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
5.4 km away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#15 of 55 in Milwaukee
544 reviews
9.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
5.1 km away
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee

Address: 1673 S 108th St, Hwy-100 & Mitchell, S 2-Blks, West Allis, WI 53214-4022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Allis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Allis
Price Range: €50 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Allis Hotel West Allis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing