We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CourtyardUS$145
Expedia.comUS$145
PricelineUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
FindHotelUS$153
TravelocityUS$145
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
76
68
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
68
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy and gracious check in and check out. Good breakfast in the morning, standard for breakfast buffets. Close to good restaurants so you won't need to drive once you've checked in, which is always a big plus for us.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Deborahjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Nice people at the desk upon check in. Clean comfortable room. The friendliest breakfast experience imaginable. They let me do a late check out and stored my luggage while I concluded my business. It was just a one night stay but I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

The room was clean and comfortable. Location is an easy walk from the Great Dane restaurant and brewery which eliminates the need to drive after sampling the beer. The downside is cost, very expensive rooms and no complimentary breakfast. Prices for food was also prohibitive for many people, and a five minute drive to other restaurants. When asked about the high cost, I was told that it is one of the nicest hotels in Wausau and they cater to business people so companies are willing to pay the higher prices; which raises cost for everyone. It is a lot cheaper than a drunk driving charge.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank slunykuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

I haven't stayed at a courtyard in a while, but this was very nice. The room was good as was the breakfast. It's nice when the breakfast cost is included, but also nice to have something better than the usual Hampton Inn fare. The staff goes out of their way to please and encourage future stays.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vblakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Courtyard Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in the Wausau area! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our fresh breakfast offerings. We hope you'll be able to visit us again soon.

Dan,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

Room clean, beds comfortable. TV channel,selection poor, no free breakfast/coffee but Starbucks bistro in lobby where you can purchase food or beverages. Free parking and WiFi. Have not stayed at a Courtyard before and probably won’t seek them out in the future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Courtyard Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Guest,

We're glad to hear you found our guest rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. We wish you safe travels and hope you have a wonderful stay the next time you're in the Wausau area!

Dan,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews