We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
81
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch crystal river canopy room wonderful hosts the main house state park private entrance hartman creek queen bed peaceful retreat whirlpool tub the barn homemade cookies made us feel at home return next year several years bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2010

My significant other and I always take one night each winter to go away and just "be". We wanted to go to someplace different this year and were blessed to find a beautiful Bed & Breakfast that far surpassed any expectations that we might have had for a romantic getaway. The "CRYSTAL RIVER INN Bed & Breakfast, LLC", run by Deb & Robert Benada is a rare find. Fireplaces in your rooms, some rooms have private bathrooms and double whirlpool tubs, beautiful queen and king sized unique beds (ours was a gorgeous canopy), coupled with genuine sincerity for your every comfort by the host and hostess makes this our number one place to get away from it all:) The food is absolutely delicious and comes with views of a beautiful river and just a blessed feeling of calmness to be given the opportunity to be there. I could go on and on but will put up a link to the website, which is very thorough and well done and you can enjoy the experience for yourselves. We are already planning to go back ASAP:) Here is the link: crystalriverinn@charterinternet.com Enjoy!
Sincerely, Gerard Schubert & Kathy Szente

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celticweaver62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

My fiance and I stayed at the Crystal River Inn for a relaxation trip. We were happy to find a quiet, peaceful spot to stay. We especially loved the food! Robert is an excellent cook, and we were pleased that he respected our dietary concerns. We loved that Deb and Robert were always available to answer our questions, but they also respected our privacy if we wanted some quiet time alone. We recommend that you bring your bikes, either to ride on the winding back roads, or at Hartman Creek State Park. The only down side was that the willow bed we stayed in had a very firm matress, and we prefer something softer. I'd still recommend this b&b to anyone going to the Waupaca area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenifern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Being on our way from Minnesota to Illinois, my wife and I did find the Chrystal River Inn, listed in a travel-guide and gave it a try. What a nice surprise.
We received a warm welcome by the (new) owners, had a short tour through the Inn and decided to stay not in the main building (nice rooms though) but in a small cottage on the grounds. Everything was very clean and nicely furnished. The beakfast was wonderful, prepared and served by the host himself in a sunny room, the tiny Crystal river flowing right near by (self-baked bread, self-made marmelade and a real soufflet). The Inn is located South of Waupaca in the little town Rural - the name is program.
We will come back, if we'll ever make it back to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlSenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2003

I, and four other women friends ,spent a night at this lovely home in June of 2003. We had two rooms that were quaint and beautifully decorated. This B.& B. is in Rural, Wisconsin. The Crystal River meanders through this peaceful, rural part of Wisconsin. It was like being back in the 19th century. The breakfast was awsome! My parents retired not far from this home;so I was familier with this area. We plan on going back next June.

7  Thank FarAway36862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews