We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
81
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch crystal river canopy room wonderful hosts the main house state park private entrance hartman creek queen bed peaceful retreat whirlpool tub the barn homemade cookies made us feel at home return next year several years quiche
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We spent an enjoyable weekend at this B & B on the Crystal River near Waupaca. We arrived in a snowstorm, and weren't able to enjoy too much time outside. Our hosts were welcoming and offered us many suggestions on places to dine or the option to have food delivered and eat at the B & B. Our room was the Canopy Room, with a King size bed, and a double whirlpool tub. We also had an electric fireplace, and even in the cold, our room was toasty warm. We would recommend this B & B and stay here again. Breakfast both days was tasty, with homemade fruit yogurt, French Toast on homemade sourdough bread, with a compote of locally sourced fruit one day, and a different homemade fruit yogurt plus an egg souffle and a squash side dish the second day. The coffee was also an excellent blend. They pride themselves on organic, local and homemade items. They provided us with gracious hospitatlity. We also enjoyed conversing with another couple over breakfast both days. Such fun! (We even found the snow had been brushed off our car!)

Room Tip: Read the website descriptions of the rooms to find out if fireplace, whirlpool, 1st floor, etc.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertandDeb, Owner at Crystal River Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Well, we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay last weekend, thank you! Thanks also for your kind words. We have more snow this weekend! Robert's out blowing it off the driveway. It's warm enough so he took off his jacket - perfect for snowshoeing. We hope to have good cross country skiing this winter. We'd love to see you again! We wish you health and joy in the New Year, Deb and Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My husband and I have been coming to Crystal River Inn for a few years now. We keep coming back because we absolutely love it. It's sort of a home-away-from home for us. The innkeepers are so pleasant and inviting. Their property is beautiful and so relaxing. I love spending time around their property outdoors especially by the creek that runs right next to the inn.

Room Tip: We enjoy feeling more 'alone' and especially love booking the Canopy Room.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairiegal51, Owner at Crystal River Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

We loved having you here! We never tire or get used to the river. It's a constant source of joy, grace and refreshment for us. We were delighted that you took advantage of a warm fall day and sat in the swing by the Crystal for a relaxing read ... a lovely unexpected treat! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Robert and Deb, the owners, could not have been any nicer! Their B&B is the best! Comfortable, clean, and in the best part of town right on the Crystal River. Fall asleep to the sounds of the river, enjoy a homemade breakfast, and a walk around historical Rural WI. What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairiegal51, Owner at Crystal River Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

The pleasure is all ours! Thank you for staying with us. I don't recall if I told you that before we even thought of being B&B innkeepers we stayed here as guests and we thought the same thing - this is the best place! The Crystal River is such a treasure in this little "Yankee Village." We'd love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Had an amazing weekend with my Mom at the Crystal River B&B! We came for the Rural Home Tour and decided to stay the night here. I highly recommend Helen's room with the willow bed and great view of the river from the little balcony. The mattress was super comfy! Breakfast was delicious! The barn and silo on the property is amazing! Will definitely be back for another stay!

Room Tip: Helen's room has the best view!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairiegal51, Owner at Crystal River Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Wasn't Rural House Walk a fun and unique experience! We were delighted to have you and your Mom enjoy the event and stay with us, too. We are very fortunate to live in here and get to be amazed each day at the beauty. Fall is my favorite season and the colors are great right now. Thank you for the time and effort you took to share your thoughts and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We came a few days early to the Waupaca High School Reunion. This was our first time at Crystal River Inn B&B. The hosts Deb and Robert were fantastic. We were welcome like family. We were in "Sonja" room. So nice and comfortable. My husband was friends with the original family that lived there many many years ago. Robert was a wonderful cook with wonderful surprises every morning. We had the freedom of the house and grounds with only one guest in the cabin the first few days of our visit. The rooms in the house are on the second floor with a short narrow staircase going up. All the rooms were welcoming and decorated so nice. If you are looking for something different from the hotels in this area "THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY"

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairiegal51, Owner at Crystal River Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

The pleasure was all ours! We're so glad you stayed with us and shared your past and present. We're grateful for your taking time and effort to share your experience here. We'd love to see you again! Wishing you well, Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews