We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Cotton Exchange

Cotton Exchange
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Waterford
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Very good!!!
Steaks are wonderful!!!
Friendly atmosphere!
Food presentation very good!
Appetizers , spinach artichoke dip delicious!
Get reservations!!
Also great venue for
Mother’s Day Brunch
Fathers Day Brunch
Weddings
Events ,
Food for their brunches are so good ,
Reservations
Shld be made early , like a month ahead of time

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018

We got to the Cotton Exchange shortly after it opened on our 41st wedding anniversary. We had been there before so we were expecting to be seated in the restaurant part so were surprised when our waitress led us to the bar. It was a little noisy but not too much being populated mostly by people our age or a little older. The service was good. The salads were average. The bread was hot and delicious. My wife had the coconut shrimp. Those were really big shrimp. I had the all you can eat ribs with the haystack friend onions. The ribs were excellent, done just enough. Yes,
I had a second order. The haystack was a bit disappointing. It seemed like they had been done ahead of time and left to sit. They weren't crunchy but a little chewy. Not hot. Barely even warm. That won't stop us from going again. Just won't get the haystack again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Good food, attentive service, lots of free parking, easy handicapped accessibility, child friendly. Dawbacks are it feels a little hectic because it's so busy.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stopped for a Friday night fish fry. We arrived early because we were early for another area appointment. The upper restaurant was nearly empty. We were seated at a four top near a row of booths. The hostess seated a man with 2 young noisy rambunctious children in the booth next to our table. Then proceeded to seat two elderly people with no inside voices in the next booth nearest our table. So the rest of the dining area is still empty. Why, what did we do to deserve this? There is more to running a restaurant than cooking mediocre food. We are looking for a GOOD dinning experience. Not a dinner in a day care or a nursing home. The fish fry scored a three on a scale of one to ten. We paid way too much for poor food in a bad environment. PS; The parking is terrible. We will not return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Very nice buffet and the grandchildren got to visit with Santa. Wish they had larger selection of desserts..pretty limited plus would have liked extra sauce for the bread pudding.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 556ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotton Exchange also viewed

 
Waterford, WI
 

Been to Cotton Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing