We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Convenient for Pet Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Affordable and Convenient for Pet Owners”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We ended up staying here after not finding a hotel closer to Madison that met our particular interests. Specifically, there were just a few pet-friendly hotels in the area and the Holiday Inn was one of them. We booked online and things were fast and easy when we got there. The location is convenient if you plan to be in Madison but don't want to be close to downtown. The area is quiet and we had no trouble falling asleep. The hotel seemed like it was recently built or remodeled. It had that "smells like new" quality. The guys at the front desk were very friendly and gave us a thick book with area restaurants to choose from. There is a wide variety of places to choose from if you head out to eat. Breakfast was included and I can say it was average, although others will enjoy it if the have a preference for sweets and high fat content food.

There were lots of families with kids when we were there. I suggest you ask for a room away from the swimming pool to avoid the noise coming from there as many children love to play in the water and scream out loud. This only happens during the day and early evening, but can be bothersome to those who want extra restful time.

Our room was spacious and neat. It was clean and had nice decor. It had a flat screen TV with cable. There was also WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    56
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
47
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, WI
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I made my reservation throught the Holiday Inn website well in advance. I received a confirmation the week of my stay with a higher rate than my original confirmation. I called and was put through to a service center and got nowhere. The next time I looked my reservation was gone. I called the hotel direct and was told it was still there. Before leaving home I looked and there were 2 reservations for me instead of the original one. On my way to the hotel, I called to verify that my rooms were still available and that's when I got my answer. Adam was very helpful and assured me that I had the rooms and he changed the rate to my correct amount...not sure why this had to be so difficult with the previous two individuals.
The hotel is very nice with fantastic bedding. It was full the weekend we stayed and was still very quiet. The breakfast was great and the staff on duty were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We setup a room block at this hotel for our wedding. Our coordinator, Kim, was very helpful and friendly. She made the process simple and painless. Our guests enjoyed their stay, and this was the most convenient hotel for us on our wedding night. We enjoyed the suite that night as well, and also the full hot complimentary breakfast. The hotel is fairly new, everything was very clean. The staff went above and beyond to help us and our guests. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Verona area, especially for a wedding room block. Thanks to Kim for your friendly assistance!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmouth, maine
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

i'm a hilton honors member bur recently have been staying in more and more Holiday Inn Express. I started doing this after staying in a top of the line Westin in Philly, then a HIE in New Brunswick, NJ. The HIE was every bit as nice for a 1/3 of the cost.
This was no exception. Just fine. Clean, reasonable, everything worked, desk staff was just fine, breakfast was just fine. Id stay there again in a heartbeat. They did it right.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

You are really taken care of in this place and most convenient if you are visiting Epic. Nearest place to hit the sack after heavy dose of Epic. Monte's gril opposite the hotel is good too. Negative aspect ..far from city center, if you do not have your own transport..you need to shell out 30$ each way to get to Madison city center

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compdoc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
1.9 km away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Address: 515 W Verona Ave, Verona, WI 53593-1320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing