We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
52
62
31
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
62
31
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michigandoor countyan older hotelattached restaurantcouple drinksa lake view roomcan't beat the viewbike trailcoffee makerspent nightsfree breakfastlighthouse themeour room was spaciousbit datednice staymanitowoclakeside
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We upgraded to a water view room for 20 bucks and it was one of the best decisions. The room was comfortable, big enough, nice TV, etc, but the view of Lake Michigan and the sounds of the waves rolling in is out of this world. The bar/restaurant is excellent, and the nachos were quite possibly the best I've ever had. Every staff member was friendly and fun to interact with. You may stay at 1000 hotels in your life, but you'll only remember a handful- this will be one of them.

Room Tip: Pay to get the Lake view- you'll be soooo glad you did.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay heading up to Door County. This was a perfect location to stop between Chicago and there. Just an hour and a half from the tip of D.C. Check in was super easy with friendly clerk. We opted for a lake view room for a few extra bucks. Boy it was worth it. Fantastic view. Lake Michigan was literally feet away. There was a southerly wind which made for some nice wave action against the rocks. Absolutely beautiful. The room wasn't fancy but quite quaint decorated with a lighthouse theme. We had a couple drinks at the bar downstairs and met some friendly travelers. Nice up country vibe. The next morning we had breakfast at the restaurant. Not a bad seat in the place. The options for the free breakfasts with the coupons were adequate. Actually glad I didn't opt for more. I would/will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel is alright, everything definitely needs to be updated. The restaurant was mediocre and needs to be updated especially, it's kind of dreary and everything appears to be from the 70's or 80's. I didn't even bother with swimming because the pool room was disgusting and definitely in need of repairs and major updates. It has some potential, just needs some major updates.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Mason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Splurged for waterside king room---good choice. The sounds of the water right outside our window were great for sleeping. Comfortable room. Dinner in restaurant was good & reasonable price. Fresh fish was excellent. Yummy fresh baked bread. Breakfast voucher included with room. Omelet was fair, perfectly toasted English muffin and nice choices for hot tea.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LMomG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay on the water. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Though a little outdated it fits with the quaint feeling of this hotel. The food was delicious and generous. The views were beautiful.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jannydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews