We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
72
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast sliding glass door quiet lake other guests fresh cookies anniversary weekend haven suite romantic getaway whirlpool tub patti turner hosts cumberland fireplace keurig jetted accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Patti and Turner are very nice hosts. The location of the house is beautiful and access to the different boats was very nice. Downstairs you have access to a full frig to put any leftovers from dinner and they also provide wine glasses and other things for your use. We loved having our own sliding glass door to a patio with seating that overlook the lake. We couldn't stay outside much because there were a lot of bugs probably because of the water. They did provide bug spray but we just didn't want to get all sprayed up with it but that was our choice. They can't control the mosquitoes. We chose to spend our time in the jacuzzi instead. Lol. Breakfast was at 9:00AM and it was family style. We are private people so that isn't what we normally like. We also like to have a range of time to have breakfast instead of one specific time but it wasn't bad. Patti and Turner kept the conversation flowing which can get awkward when you put 10 strangers around a big table in the morning. I would do the same thing if I were them since it is just the 2 of them that do everything from the cleaning to the cooking. The location of the place itself is nice but the area is pretty isolated. Outside of the casino there isn't much to do unless you are up for a pretty long drive. Check in is at 4:00 and poor planning on our part got us there a few hours early. We decided to drive around and look for something to do. We didn't find a whole lot outside of a tractor pull and the casino and neither one of us are gamblers. All in all Canyon Rd Inn is a beautiful get away and you are treated wonderfully.

Room Tip: The railroad room is very nice unless you wand good WiFi in your room. It is the room farthest from the modom.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthepond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was the second visit to this B&B and the inn is very relaxing and quiet. The accommodations are excellent and the hosts( Patti and Turner) are very gracious and welcoming. The grounds are along the lake with many trees and hiking paths. Every room has its own theme and come with all the things you need to have a great time. There is common area downstairs with a frig and microwave. We will return for asnother visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankelbrian96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My husband I stayed at the Canyon Road Inn for our honeymoon and we didn't want to leave; we even extended our stay an extra night!
Patti and Turner make you feel right at home and the breakfasts are divine! They provided helpful ideas for other dining and fun things to do.
The grounds are gorgeous and our room had a beautiful view of the lake. We enjoyed spending time by the lake and on the trails.
The rooms come with a Jacuzzi, an incredible shower, radio, TV, and a very comfortable king bed. The guest fridge is stocked with complimentary bottled water and soda. They provide dvd’s and cd’s as well as a wonderful assortment of board games, which we enjoyed! Also provided is a row boat, a paddle boat, and canoe for the lake.
We really can't say enough great things about the Inn and Patti and Turner. We look forward to returning! Everything was simply... perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRoadInn, Owner at Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Turner and Patti provide a beautiful, restful experience in the forest next to the lake.
Very refreshing for Don and me to visit another inn. Breakfast was fabulously delicious! Rooms are spacious with all the thoughtful amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Highly recommended for that special get away! We were here for our Anniversary. The cleanliness of the room is very impressive. The owner's keep the place spotless. The room was nicely decorated and included a fireplace and a large jetted whirlpool tub. The room we stayed in was on the ground level and had a patio door to walk right out to the lake. There was a Keurig coffeemaker in the room and fresh cookies waiting for us in a basket. A mostly romantic selection of CD's next to the CD player in the room and many more to choose from in the room next door along with a selection of DVD's. Water, soda, and popcorn are all complimentary as well. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic get away. A paddle boat, row boat and canoes were all available for use on the lake. Breakfast was very good and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HockeyMom19s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews