We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in very respect!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turtle Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Turtle Lake B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2015

My wife and I have stayed at B&Bs all over the US and overseas as well - this place ranks right up there with the best of them! Honestly, don't pass this place up if you are in the area - you won't be disappointed.

We got here a little after "normal" check in time, around 6:45 pm, after calling ahead to let them know we were running late. Turner met us at the door, gave us a quick overview of the home and amenities, as well as our room, and even helped us get our luggage to the room. Waiting in our room was a basket with 4 fresh (and scrumptious) home made cookies as well as a personalized card welcoming us to Canyon Road (and a certificate offering a free night's stay after 6 paid nights).

We stayed in the Haven Suite on the ground level - what a fabulous room! The suite is huge with a very spacious and comfortable combined bedroom and sitting area. The bed is massive (and comfortable!) and the stone gas fireplace and mantle are gorgeous. There are two stuffed swivel chairs and ottoman and a small table in front of the fireplace - very comfortable. There is a large bureau for clothes, a small radio with an ipod docking station, small flat screen TV for DVDs (huge selection available), a Keurig coffee maker and free wifi which worked fine. The bathroom is large with a massive shower (regular showerhead, 4 body spray jets, sit down area with hand held shower head, etc) with a separate claw foot soaking tub. Nice robes are provided. Sliding glass doors lead to an outside patio which has a table and chairs and great view of the lake.

There are several paths on the grounds, one of which leads to a nice enclosed gazebo with table and chairs, as well as some outside table and chairs and a wooden walkway to a small island. We did not get to look over any of the other trails. There are boats (canoes, kayaks, paddleboat, etc) available for your use on the lake as well and another set of chairs/benches overlooking the lake with a fire pit.

The upstairs common area has a built in bookshelf with tons of reading material, several comfy couches/chairs and it adjoins the breakfast tables - one big open space from one side of the house to the other. Downstairs is a second common area with tons of DVDs, a poker table, regular game table, lots of board games, cards, cribbage board, etc. There is also a small kitchen area downstairs with a refrigerator stocked with complimentary soda and water. It also has ice/water dispensers on the door. There is a sink, cupboard with glasses and a microwave and complimentary bags of popcorn for your snacking enjoyment!

The breakfasts were served at 9:00 am at a communal table. To me, making it 8:30 or 8:00 am would have been preferable to allow for a longer day in the area but that was fine. It was typically 10:00 am by the time we finished and headed out for the day. Breakfasts both days were outstanding. During our two days we had fresh fruit, coffee/tea/2 types of juice/water, an egg/potato/spinach dish, French toast like I have never had before, upside down apple muffin, bacon, sausage, etc.

This place is back in the woods and very peaceful but only about 1 mile or so off Rt 8 in Turtle Lake so very easy to get to. There appears to be lots of wildlife in the area - ducks and loons on the lake, deer, etc. We ate at the Lake Country Pizza place right where you turn off Rt 8 to go to the Inn (very good) and there are several places near Cumberland - maybe 20 minutes or so - that the hosts recommend. We tried Bistro 63 in Barronett - excellent!!

The bottom line is Canyon Road Inn is outstanding - beautiful home and grounds, great rooms w/ reasonable rates, wonderful friendly hosts and fabulous breakfasts! Any time we are in the area this would be our first choice and we would highly recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Haven Suite on the ground floor is huge and beautiful with a nice lake view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2015

The Canyon Road Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Let me tell you why. First the walk out ranch floor plan has an airy, open feel to it. Our room was spotless and spacious, cozy but not cluttered. There was plenty of room and was definitely larger than it appeared in the photographs. The delicious chocolate cookies in a little basket on our dresser were a wonderful surprise. My husband, a self-professed cookie snob, declared them "perfect". Once we arrived, we didn't want to go out again and having pizza delivered (at our host's suggestion) was the perfect plan for us. There are a few other places throughout the property you can enjoy in addition to your room. On the lower level, there is a game room (stocked with games and puzzles) and a kitchenette with complimentary sodas. This set up worked great for us as we enjoyed our pizza and a game of Trivial Pursuit. There is also a fire pit outside and a spacious living room. This would be an ideal place for a small group of friends to go and hang out. We are hoping to do that soon! There are walking trails on the property as well as a canoe and paddle boat; so many fun things to do without leaving. The hosts were gracious and available, but not intrusive. Breakfast was simply delicious. We enjoyed our private deck facing the woods and soooo appreciated the well-stocked in-room Keurig! We look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PerseidGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Went on a Saturday in April. Seriously folks, skip the hotels in town an treat yourself to a nice place. Hosts were very welcoming. They have some canoes and a boat you can use and a fire pit. It is close enough - less than 1 mile, from the Casino if you want to walk up there. The casino shuttle brought us back to the Inn. Breakfast was very good. The room, we were in the Homestead, was terrific. King bed, fireplace, jaccuzi tub and a view of the small lake. Woke to singing loons. This was the first of many visits. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

This was back in the wood and was a very nice place to stay. The hosts were very accommodating and gave us suggestions of places to eat and visit. I will definitely stay there again. There a casino close with live entertainment

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willard18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We travel once or twice a year with four other couples to bike and hike interesting areas somewhat near our respective Milwaukee homes. Fall took us to the NW part of the Badger state, some nice bike trails and hiking at a nearby state park. We were also fortunate to have this B&B as our home base for four nights. Turner and Patti run a professional, yet warm inn, with incredible breakfasts,and even more incredible hospitality. We dined in the area, ordered pizza and grilled a couple evenings; our hosts helped to make all of that happen smoothly. And, while we're not a high maintenance group, we do have high standards. Those standards were well met. We give the Canyon Road Inn our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely and well appointed. Ground level or one level up would be one's choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Road Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 575 W Town Line Rd, Turtle Lake, WI 54889-9073
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Turtle Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Turtle Lake
Price Range: €113 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning B & B getaway. Six themed guestrooms feature: fireplace/AC, whirlpools, k-beds, private baths, robes and lakeside deck/patio views. Quiet, trails, gazebo, lake, complimentary canoes or paddleboats. Delicious full breakfasts plus snack area with refrig., Microwave, icemaker. Casino, antiques & other shops nearby, plus many more fun & interesting things to see and do in NW Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing