We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
70
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastsliding glass doorquiet lakeother guestsfresh cookiesanniversary weekendhaven suiteromantic getawaywhirlpool tubpattiturnerhostscumberlandfireplacekeurigjettedaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The Canyon Road Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Let me tell you why. First the walk out ranch floor plan has an airy, open feel to it. Our room was spotless and spacious, cozy but not cluttered. There was plenty of room and was definitely larger than it appeared in the photographs. The delicious chocolate cookies in a little basket on our dresser were a wonderful surprise. My husband, a self-professed cookie snob, declared them "perfect". Once we arrived, we didn't want to go out again and having pizza delivered (at our host's suggestion) was the perfect plan for us. There are a few other places throughout the property you can enjoy in addition to your room. On the lower level, there is a game room (stocked with games and puzzles) and a kitchenette with complimentary sodas. This set up worked great for us as we enjoyed our pizza and a game of Trivial Pursuit. There is also a fire pit outside and a spacious living room. This would be an ideal place for a small group of friends to go and hang out. We are hoping to do that soon! There are walking trails on the property as well as a canoe and paddle boat; so many fun things to do without leaving. The hosts were gracious and available, but not intrusive. Breakfast was simply delicious. We enjoyed our private deck facing the woods and soooo appreciated the well-stocked in-room Keurig! We look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PerseidGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Went on a Saturday in April. Seriously folks, skip the hotels in town an treat yourself to a nice place. Hosts were very welcoming. They have some canoes and a boat you can use and a fire pit. It is close enough - less than 1 mile, from the Casino if you want to walk up there. The casino shuttle brought us back to the Inn. Breakfast was very good. The room, we were in the Homestead, was terrific. King bed, fireplace, jaccuzi tub and a view of the small lake. Woke to singing loons. This was the first of many visits. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

This was back in the wood and was a very nice place to stay. The hosts were very accommodating and gave us suggestions of places to eat and visit. I will definitely stay there again. There a casino close with live entertainment

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willard18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We travel once or twice a year with four other couples to bike and hike interesting areas somewhat near our respective Milwaukee homes. Fall took us to the NW part of the Badger state, some nice bike trails and hiking at a nearby state park. We were also fortunate to have this B&B as our home base for four nights. Turner and Patti run a professional, yet warm inn, with incredible breakfasts,and even more incredible hospitality. We dined in the area, ordered pizza and grilled a couple evenings; our hosts helped to make all of that happen smoothly. And, while we're not a high maintenance group, we do have high standards. Those standards were well met. We give the Canyon Road Inn our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely and well appointed. Ground level or one level up would be one's choices and preference.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great B&B in on a nice little lake. Patti and Turner were great hosts and served the best breakfast I ever had at a B&B. We had a peaceful romantic stay. Our room "The Haven" was 5 star. Clean, roomy, well decorated with a very compy bed. The shower was awesome, huge clean with more shower heads and jets than you can imagine. It was almost like being in a spa.
Nice walkout to the grounds and lake. I appreciate all the comforts like kitchen and popcorn for our late night snack with a good movie.
Turner is very interesting to chat with, I wish we had more time to talk.
My only complaint...stock that lake with fish!
What a great B&B

Room Tip: The Haven was an awesome room with that great shower and walkout.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews