We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Rice Lake(Rice Lake)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Rice Lake)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luck Country Inn(Luck)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Motel(Rice Lake)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
70
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastsliding glass doorquiet lakeother guestsfresh cookiesanniversary weekendhaven suiteromantic getawaywhirlpool tubpattiturnerhostscumberlandfireplacekeurigjettedaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We travel once or twice a year with four other couples to bike and hike interesting areas somewhat near our respective Milwaukee homes. Fall took us to the NW part of the Badger state, some nice bike trails and hiking at a nearby state park. We were also fortunate to have this B&B as our home base for four nights. Turner and Patti run a professional, yet warm inn, with incredible breakfasts,and even more incredible hospitality. We dined in the area, ordered pizza and grilled a couple evenings; our hosts helped to make all of that happen smoothly. And, while we're not a high maintenance group, we do have high standards. Those standards were well met. We give the Canyon Road Inn our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely and well appointed. Ground level or one level up would be one's choices and preference.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great B&B in on a nice little lake. Patti and Turner were great hosts and served the best breakfast I ever had at a B&B. We had a peaceful romantic stay. Our room "The Haven" was 5 star. Clean, roomy, well decorated with a very compy bed. The shower was awesome, huge clean with more shower heads and jets than you can imagine. It was almost like being in a spa.
Nice walkout to the grounds and lake. I appreciate all the comforts like kitchen and popcorn for our late night snack with a good movie.
Turner is very interesting to chat with, I wish we had more time to talk.
My only complaint...stock that lake with fish!
What a great B&B

Room Tip: The Haven was an awesome room with that great shower and walkout.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Canyon Road Inn while we were in the area visiting family. We wanted a place to stay where we could have some much needed down time in a picturesque setting. This was a great place for us. The room was comfortable, well-appointed and quiet. We had a nice deck with a view of the Lake. The first night we were there, it was cool and it rained. We opened our sliding glass door (with a screen) so we could hear the rain and the rustle of the birch tree leaves. Breakfast was hearty. We enjoyed walking around the property. Our host was considerate in suggesting some places we might want to visit after we left and were heading toward Spooner. We stopped at the Brickyard Pottery shop and the Pottery
Shed near Shell Lake. Both were fun stops. All in all, very happy we discovered this lovely inn. So much better than staying at a chain Hotel!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Homestead Suite--nice small deck, view of the Lake, spacious. Very comfortable bed, easy chairs and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this bed & breakfast for 2 nites while visiting family. It was wonderful. The room was very spacious & comfortable. The hosts were very pleasant & helpful. I needed a stool to climb into the bed & they found 1 for me right away. I tend to be rather short so often need a stool. The food was excellant. Probabuly the most unforgetable moment was seeing a doe & her 2 fawn eating nezt to our patio in the early morning hours. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Choosing a good room, depends on what you want, whirlpool, see the deer, etc. I guess I would say, check the website, then call the hosts & talk to them about your desires.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Edna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just finished a stay - we rented the entire place - while my sister got married at the Enchanted Barn. It was conveniently located. Rooms were spacious, perfect temperature, quiet and very clean - the beds and sheets were so comfortable. The game room was perfect for the teenagers to hang out. Each room had a great patio or deck for relaxing. Our hosts were gracious and made some amazing breakfast served family style in the dining room. We would definitely come back for some R&R.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews