We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tomah hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Tomah, Wisconsin. The hotel facilities were in great shape, the hotel was clean and the location was ideal. Also, the staff was very friendly and willing to help. The complimentary breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello John,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for your business and certainly hope to serve you again.

Best regards,

Daniel K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn while traveling from Southern Illinois to Central Minnesota. We needed a place to stay after a long drive. The on-line rate for the Thursday evening was listed as $126.00, but when we called ahead to make our reservation, the rate was increased by 50% because of a local event called "Cranfest." We fully understand market driven pricing, but maybe the hotel would offer special services for the "Cranfest" event. We made the reservation mostly because we did not want to drive another hour after dark. It already had been a long day.
Hampton Inn is our hotel of choice because of clean attractive rooms at a reasonable price provides the best the value while traveling. Raising the nightly rate by 50% also raises the standard for what we consider best value. The Tomah Hampton Inn did NOT meet our expectations for best value. Typically, Hampton Inns offer cookies and bottled water at check in. This Hampton did not. There were no cranraison cookies marking the special event. The desk clerk chuckled when my wife asked about the increased rate because of the "Cranfest" event. I don't think paying over $190.00 is funny. Our room was noisy. We could hear televisions from other rooms, people talking the hallways, and toward morning there loud noises such as banging and clunking. Our bed was poorly made with bottom sheet slipping out and making the bed uncomfortable. I got a poor night's sleep. The breakfast buffet offered less variety than what we expect at other Hampton Inns. Where were the Cranraisin Waffles? What about some special Norski sausage in honor of Cranfest? Nothing special here. Or how about offering a shuttle to "Cranfest?" Nope, not aware of any special services to go with a "Special" price.
This was the most my wife and I have paid to stay at a Hampton on a week night. We understand market conditions and special events. Overall, the nightly rate was just pain price gouging. In the future, we will avoid Tomah and this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Find a room in another town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

I'm very sorry you did not have a good experience here at our hotel. We tried to have flyers and info for the shuttles in the area, along with cranraisins to put on for toppings and sample bags. My apologies if they were not available for you or if they were out at the time. I know the prices are high in the area for the festival but its because town and the surrounding towns get sold out months before the event. There is no reason our desk staff wouldn't be courteous to you and I'll be sure to look into that and make sure the issue gets addressed. Our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was a convenient hotel and very nice. The breakfast was not that special though. Limited amount of stuff. But overall a very nice stay It was late so we did not use any of the other amenities available.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the feedback and happy to hear you had a positive experience.

We hope to serve you again!

Daniel K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Your manager at the Tomah location, I forget his name, is awesome! Such a nice, hard-working, polite guy. He is always smiling and helping out his staff by wiping tables and coming in on his days off. Just a great example to his staff and always so personable, accommodating with early check-ins and friendly. We look forward to seeing him every year at Cran Fest time. Good breakfast, quiet rooms, reasonable rates. We come every year and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H8762UDdonnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the kind words and feedback of our staff. It sounds like you had a great experience and will see you next year at Cran Fest!

Sincerely,

Daniel K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Our stay was really good. The thermostat wasn't working correctly. But it was still a nice room and didn't get too hot. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewlI1733FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Matthew,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you had a wonderful time!

Best regards,

Daniel K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomah
0.6 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
1.4 km away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
1.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
12.8 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Address: 219 Buan Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range: €81 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing