We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tomah)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Tomah)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Tomah Hotel(Tomah)
US$108
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$179
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge(Sparta)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
326
102
21
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
102
21
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewer hotelcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyfort mccoycomfortable bedsoatmeala great place to staylobby areabusiness tripvery nice hotelsmall townpleasant surprisenight's sleepnice stayoff the highwayhot tubonly complaint
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn while traveling from Southern Illinois to Central Minnesota. We needed a place to stay after a long drive. The on-line rate for the Thursday evening was listed as $126.00, but when we called ahead to make our reservation, the rate was increased by 50% because of a local event called "Cranfest." We fully understand market driven pricing, but maybe the hotel would offer special services for the "Cranfest" event. We made the reservation mostly because we did not want to drive another hour after dark. It already had been a long day.
Hampton Inn is our hotel of choice because of clean attractive rooms at a reasonable price provides the best the value while traveling. Raising the nightly rate by 50% also raises the standard for what we consider best value. The Tomah Hampton Inn did NOT meet our expectations for best value. Typically, Hampton Inns offer cookies and bottled water at check in. This Hampton did not. There were no cranraison cookies marking the special event. The desk clerk chuckled when my wife asked about the increased rate because of the "Cranfest" event. I don't think paying over $190.00 is funny. Our room was noisy. We could hear televisions from other rooms, people talking the hallways, and toward morning there loud noises such as banging and clunking. Our bed was poorly made with bottom sheet slipping out and making the bed uncomfortable. I got a poor night's sleep. The breakfast buffet offered less variety than what we expect at other Hampton Inns. Where were the Cranraisin Waffles? What about some special Norski sausage in honor of Cranfest? Nothing special here. Or how about offering a shuttle to "Cranfest?" Nope, not aware of any special services to go with a "Special" price.
This was the most my wife and I have paid to stay at a Hampton on a week night. We understand market conditions and special events. Overall, the nightly rate was just pain price gouging. In the future, we will avoid Tomah and this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Find a room in another town.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

I'm very sorry you did not have a good experience here at our hotel. We tried to have flyers and info for the shuttles in the area, along with cranraisins to put on for toppings and sample bags. My apologies if they were not available for you or if they were out at the time. I know the prices are high in the area for the festival but its because town and the surrounding towns get sold out months before the event. There is no reason our desk staff wouldn't be courteous to you and I'll be sure to look into that and make sure the issue gets addressed. Our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was a convenient hotel and very nice. The breakfast was not that special though. Limited amount of stuff. But overall a very nice stay It was late so we did not use any of the other amenities available.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the feedback and happy to hear you had a positive experience.

We hope to serve you again!

Daniel K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Your manager at the Tomah location, I forget his name, is awesome! Such a nice, hard-working, polite guy. He is always smiling and helping out his staff by wiping tables and coming in on his days off. Just a great example to his staff and always so personable, accommodating with early check-ins and friendly. We look forward to seeing him every year at Cran Fest time. Good breakfast, quiet rooms, reasonable rates. We come every year and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H8762UDdonnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the kind words and feedback of our staff. It sounds like you had a great experience and will see you next year at Cran Fest!

Sincerely,

Daniel K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Our stay was really good. The thermostat wasn't working correctly. But it was still a nice room and didn't get too hot. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewlI1733FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Matthew,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you had a wonderful time!

Best regards,

Daniel K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We've stayed at this property in the past and have never been disappointed. The atmosphere and condition of the hotel is outstanding. The staff is pleasant and the location is perfect for us to get a little 'head start' on our trip south.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tomah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello William,

We absolutely loved reading your review! It sounds like you have enjoyed a great stay each time you have passed through our area. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your family!

Sincerely,

Daniel K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews