We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful house, relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Scofield House is an exceptional Bed & Breakfast. The Room at the Top was much nicer than the pictures show with a lot of room and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, much more than either of us could finish. Vicki and Dan were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
179
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

What a great trip we had-we visited back in November and stayed at the "Room at the Top" and I highly reccommend it! The room was spacious and relaxing, with ornate details giving it a victorian feel. The Breakfasts were wonderful and Dan & Viki even made a small change to the breakfast one morning for my plate only, as I do not eat meat. The innkeepers Dan and Viki were so welcoming and the entire weekend left me feeling relaxed and refreshed- just as a good vacation should! I will definetly be returing to this B&B on my next trip to Door County.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B! Dan & Vicki are wonderful people and wonderful hosts. You will not be disappointed should you choose to stay. Very welcoming and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Breakfasts were always wonderfully prepared and delicious. We will definitely return for another celebration - best place for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pigletIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was our second trip to the Scofield House, and we are already planning our third. The room was just wonderful, having all the Victorian charm we love, but all the modern amenities we like. Breakfast each day was amazing and the service was unparalleled. What a wonderful, comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

actually, a mother-daughters weekend. my mom & i had stayed here 10 1/2 yrs ago; different owners then, we were equally pleased with out visit then and now. dan was a great host, letting us know all the amenities - video library, snacks, fruit, beverages all day and into the night, etc. the breakfasts were delicious and the room (i stayed in the gazebo room) was wonderful. they even have their own parking lot so we didn't have to find a space on the street. quiet neighborhood. it was a great weekend. thank you, dan!

Room Tip: gazebo room has a private entrance; rose room is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debyfrog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
5.0 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
39.2 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 km away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#7 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
33.9 km away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scofield House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 908 Michigan St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing