We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
98
96
25
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
96
25
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amber grill on site restaurant water park hospitality suite guest rooms restaurant attached kids eat free hot tub bed and pillows family reunion early check microwave and refrigerator nice room in town the hotel is clean one night stay staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during a work conference. The hotel is clean and Beds are comfortable. There are plenty of pillows in the room, however they are all the same style (full and soft). If you like a different style or have a bad neck etc you should consider bringing your own pillow. This is an good middle of the road Hotel with a bar and grill on site.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank wsmithhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. As you know, our hotel is ideally built and operated to cater to conference groups. We are glad that we met your needs.

Holiday Inn hotels have a unique focus on sleep quality, and we offer two firm and two soft pillows on each bed. Most guests are able to use some combination of these pillows to aid in getting a great night's sleep, but as with most things, if you have unique needs, please plan on meeting your needs.

We hope to see you again at a future date!

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very busy and under some renovations. Very clean. A lot of people when I checked in at 7:00 where still waiting for their rooms to be cleaned. Maybe some staffing issues. But the ladies at the front desk handled everything and the guest seemed to be satisfied.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is one of the newer/better hotels in SP and we almost always enjoy our stay here. Convention center is attached and restaurant/bar (Amber Grill) is decent. Staff is helpful and friendly. Recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meegsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Meegsman,

Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate your continued loyalty over the years, and are glad that you've been able to use the restaurant, convention space, and found our staff to be welcoming.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

i appreciated the free bike rental the most. i was without a car and was able to get around easily. i also loved the beautifil country roads for biking after a long day of conferences. staff very kind and helpful. lotd of space and light to sit a do work or read.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ginuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Ginuka,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our cruiser bikes! They are very comfy and make it easy to get around Stevens Point.

We hope to see you again soon.

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Recently stayed at this hotel for a work conference being held at this hotel. Stayed for 4 nights. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfy. The staff is friendly. The waitstaff in the Amber Room restaurant and bar were very friendly as well and worked hard to get the drinks out fast. The outdoor patio is very nice for relaxing as well. 2nd time staying at this hotel for work and it's a great location with a great space for conventions.

Room Tip: Higher room for more quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

A M,

Sounds like you had a great stay at the Holiday Inn and that you were able to enjoy several different things during your stay! This time of year the weather is absolutely perfect for enjoying Amber Grill's outdoor patio, and we also have live music on Thursday evenings!

We hope to see you again soon.

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews