We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came in for homecoming and hotel met all my expectations and more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hotel has very spacious rooms, although they were going through a remodel, the hotel looked great inside and had a very nice staff. The only gripe I have is the room service quality. They really need to upgrade the quality of the food. very generic breakfast menu is very limited and skimpy when I ordered.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

bradley R,

We appreciate your feedback. Our public area renovation has begun, and the new carpet and furniture looks great! We appreciate your patience during this phase, as we know that the hallways looked a little barren while we changed out the carpet and wallpaper, but as you know, the guest rooms are not affected by these changes.

You will also be happy to know that Holiday Inn has recently expanded their Start Fresh breakfast offerings, so we have a large room service menu that we think you will enjoy.

Thanks for your support of UWSP and the Holiday Inn. We hope to see you again soon.

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during a work conference. The hotel is clean and Beds are comfortable. There are plenty of pillows in the room, however they are all the same style (full and soft). If you like a different style or have a bad neck etc you should consider bringing your own pillow. This is an good middle of the road Hotel with a bar and grill on site.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank wsmithhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. As you know, our hotel is ideally built and operated to cater to conference groups. We are glad that we met your needs.

Holiday Inn hotels have a unique focus on sleep quality, and we offer two firm and two soft pillows on each bed. Most guests are able to use some combination of these pillows to aid in getting a great night's sleep, but as with most things, if you have unique needs, please plan on meeting your needs.

We hope to see you again at a future date!

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very busy and under some renovations. Very clean. A lot of people when I checked in at 7:00 where still waiting for their rooms to be cleaned. Maybe some staffing issues. But the ladies at the front desk handled everything and the guest seemed to be satisfied.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is one of the newer/better hotels in SP and we almost always enjoy our stay here. Convention center is attached and restaurant/bar (Amber Grill) is decent. Staff is helpful and friendly. Recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meegsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Meegsman,

Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate your continued loyalty over the years, and are glad that you've been able to use the restaurant, convention space, and found our staff to be welcoming.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

i appreciated the free bike rental the most. i was without a car and was able to get around easily. i also loved the beautifil country roads for biking after a long day of conferences. staff very kind and helpful. lotd of space and light to sit a do work or read.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ginuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Ginuka,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our cruiser bikes! They are very comfy and make it easy to get around Stevens Point.

We hope to see you again soon.

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stevens Point, WI
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
130 reviews
6 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center

Address: 1001 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range: €90 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin's newest full service convention center, and Travel Green designated hotel the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, Stevens Point, WI. Located in central Wisconsin to serve all your convention/meeting needs. Holiday Inn & Convention Center Stevens Point features 149 spacious guestrooms and a variety of luxury suites is located directly off I-39 and Hwy. 51 at Hwy. 10E. Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point features 38,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, conference, expo, and banquet space. Our professional meeting planners provide full service food and beverage service to accommodate all breakfast, lunch, dinner, hors d'oeuvre, and refreshment break needs. Rudy's Red Eye Grill, our premier on-site restaurant and bar features excellent food, remarkable atmosphere, and live music Thursday-Saturday Guests can also enjoy the intimate lobby bar. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point boasts Splashpoint Indoor Water Area with a 3-story slide, water geysers, plunge pool, whirlpool, kiddie slide, and large game room. Call for limited slide hours and height restrictions. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point is within close proximity to UW Stevens Point, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World Golf, Lands End, Banta, Donaldson, Canadian National and Point Brewery with complimentary transportation within a 5-mile radius during customary business hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing