We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Stevens Point)
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$147
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$192
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baymont by Wyndham Stevens Point(Stevens Point)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
57
43
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
43
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskconvention centerin townwould stay againbreakfast staffstaff was friendly and helpfulscrambled eggsroom was spaciousfridge and microwaveup to dateper nightbreakfast was excellentlate checkfirst floorplenty of parkingbiscuits and gravyvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I was presenting at a conference at a nearby conference center. I was so impressed when I walked into my room. It was bright, modern, and a place I felt at home in. The large king bed had four extra large pillows, which are one of my most favorite things at a hotel, but are rare to find. The bathroom was clean and bright. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Christine K,

Thank you for taking some time to give us feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad to hear that you liked our newly renovated rooms and the abundant pillows!

We hope your conference brings you back to our area again soon.

Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

WOW....the suite rooms are absolutely gorgeous! The whole motel has been updated and remodeled beautifully! Lobby and eating area are outstanding and pleasant.

I would come back again & again!

Staff is all very FRIENDLY from the desk to the breakfast staff. Everyone is super!
Emily was extremely helpful with a room switch during my 3 night-4 day stay. She was so kind and understanding. Emily was soooo IMPRESSIVE!

Thank you so much for allowing pets! The fee is only $25 (+ tax) per night.

Thank you for the MOST incredible stay! ~Absolutely LOVE this place!

Room Tip: King Suite rooms are gorgeous & extra LARGE
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4RedEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Wow, right back! 4RedEyes, we can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments about your recent stay! I am glad you appreciated the friendliness of our entire team. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has huge spacious rooms. The front desk staff is very helpful. The laundry facilities are clean. The included breakfast has great variety though it's hard to get a seat. We love the pool area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Maria G,

Thank you for your feedback. Our recently renovated hotel has been well-received by our guests, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Noall Silvester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Their recent renovation is very nice and up-to-date. Our room on the first floor was very large with a decent sized bathroom. Only 2 disappointments - no sleep timer on the TV and they have not upgraded to a regular blow dryer. For someone who has long, thick hair, it is disappointing to see the small Sunbeam dryers. Breakfast is typical for Holiday Inn Express with some variation on the hot food depending on the day. If you are pulling a trailer or boat, it may be difficult to find parking in their lot. The Holiday Inn Convention Center is across the street with plenty of parking.

Room Tip: We stayed at the end of the first floor. It was away from any lobby noise and you didn't have to deal with the slow elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The staff here are very kind and helpful! They even upgraded us to a beautiful King room. All of the rooms were remodeled a month ago. Ours was very clean, comfy, nicely decorated, up to date and in a nice location. Room was quiet and had a nice view out of the backside of the hotel. Water pressure was good and water was hot. The bathroom was roomy and had excellent lighting. The blackout Shades by the bed and desk were really nice as well :-) there was even a Keurig, microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was delicious. They had a wide array of items to choose from including but not limited to bacon, omelets, biscuits and gravy, fruits, cereal and oatmeal, pancakes and Grains. The seating area was nice and clean also. The breakfast attendant kept the area well-stocked and clean. She was working very hard the entire time. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would come back again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SunshineNflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews