We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very please with the overall experience. The rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I was very please with the overall experience. The rooms were all updated and were very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection. People were friendly and helpful. They have a nice patio area with a fire pit and grill and I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank tammyf926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had to pick a hotel in Stevens Point at the last minute, and all of the major chains were sold out (on a Tuesday). So, after going to TripAdvisor, we booked at the Baymont. I should have been wary, because they have a 24-hour cancellation policy (unlike the hotel next door, where you can cancel the day of by 6 p.m.). Based on the number of positive reviews we were expecting something MUCH better and very different from what we encountered.
This property at first appeared to be a newer hotel, but upon my closer examination (old black grout in the corners of the bathroom), it was quite old but had had some cosmetic work done.
We did not experience the usual Wisconsin high standards of cleanliness here. I found a long hair (not mine) in the bathtub (so I didn't use the tub). The in-room refrigerator was so noisy that we didn't get a good night's sleep. The room felt clammy and overly humid (not good ventilation).
I respectfully disagree with the inordinate amount of positive reviews about this property. Under no circumstances will we stay again. We stayed next door (at the Country Inn and Suites) the next night and had a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EditorDeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank lynnecS6769SB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I spent just a few nights at the hotel, but the receptionist was very kind and everyone I interacted with was pleasant and very giving. Unfortunately we had an accident in the hotel room in the middle of the night, but with NO extra charge we easily moved to a different hotel room. I felt horrible for bothering the staff in the middle of the night, but they're troopers! They helped us out and the gentleman who responded to my call was very kind despite the hour of night. I really appreciate the customer service given - it's just nice to have people try to give us a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank R240NLhannahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank larryhS952AW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
130 reviews
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
309 reviews
1.5 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
5 reviews
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 247 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1152 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: €57 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Hotel Within Walking Distance of the Green Circle Trail Choose the warm hospitality of our Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing