We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No pool and it cost the same.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stay here every year. We love this hotel. We were super bummed that the pool was closed. There really is not much to do in Steven's Point at night in April with three kids so a pool is a must have. The pool is great when it is opened. The outside seating area is nice too. I really like the breakfast. The waffle maker is nice. I like having fresh coffee in the morning. I love having a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. I'd like a bigger tv but the big bathroom and big room is so nice. The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfy.

Room Tip: I like a room on the first floor but there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaime J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

It has an elevator. Breakfast is really good! It was packed yet it was very quite. Rooms are good sized and no problems with comfort of the room. There is plenty of parking and has handicap parking. The exercise room is a converted room but has all that you need.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank LuMar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

If you ever need to find a hotel in central Wisconsin, you know that the options are pretty limited and that the quality level is typically on the low side. That perspective is important in reviewing this hotel. I would say it is fairly average for a comfort suites. It has been brought at least up to par with recent renovations - it is clean, it has enough outlets, etc. The rooms are on the smaller side and the breakfast was probably a little below average for the choice standard. The pool and fitness center were both closed for maintenance reasons so I can't say much about them. The internet is pretty in and out but given that it's central Wisconsin, I was happy to have internet at all. If this hotel were somewhere more populated, I would probably give it three stars as it is pretty average. But for its location, it is above average and for that, I give it a fourth star and will likely give it my business when I'm in the area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank supra606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Quite reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Fitness center was okay would like more work out options. The room was very quiet. Didn't use the pool or business center. The breakfast was the usual fare.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Typically hotel chains I don't really review or think about how they will be - we came to Point for an over-nighter and barely stayed at the hotel.

When we first arrived our room wasn't ready (it was early and understandable) but the girl at the front desk commented that she can try and see if we can get in early and was trying to be accommodating - we were in no hurry to get to the room so it wasn't a big deal. We went back after 3pm and were able to get in. The guy (possibly manager?) at the desk was checking us in and being very social, joking around, and conversational (rather than just quietly putzing on the computer and checking us in). He made you feel very welcome. The room was very nice, great size and amenities for the price (only $85 with tax on a Saturday). Our room had a microwave, fridge, couch, and large, comfy, king sized bed. The room was also very clean.
They had a continental breakfast in the morning with eggs ('real' ones too, not the stuff you get in a college food hall), biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, breads... very good selection.
I don't visit Point much, but will likely make this my go-to hotel going forward. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with king bed are very spacious and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmada994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stevens Point, WI
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
1.5 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 300 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1153
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range: €56 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Stevens Point hotel near the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point The Comfort Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Stevens Point, directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161, within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, SentryWorld sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring meat, eggs and more hot items Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Banquet and meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features master suites with large, two-person whirlpool bathtubs or four-person whirlpool bathtubs. All suites have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel provides the luxurious accommodations and friendly service that every guest desires, at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevens Point
Comfort Suites Stevens Point
Stevens Point Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing