We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
59
37
25
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
37
25
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area stayed days great rate biscuits and gravy waffles boiled eggs exercise equipment pool and hot tub fitness center front desk staff snow storm night stay in town flat screen hot breakfast gm point
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

It has an elevator. Breakfast is really good! It was packed yet it was very quite. Rooms are good sized and no problems with comfort of the room. There is plenty of parking and has handicap parking. The exercise room is a converted room but has all that you need.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank LuMar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Quite reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Fitness center was okay would like more work out options. The room was very quiet. Didn't use the pool or business center. The breakfast was the usual fare.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mikebM6887QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Typically hotel chains I don't really review or think about how they will be - we came to Point for an over-nighter and barely stayed at the hotel.

When we first arrived our room wasn't ready (it was early and understandable) but the girl at the front desk commented that she can try and see if we can get in early and was trying to be accommodating - we were in no hurry to get to the room so it wasn't a big deal. We went back after 3pm and were able to get in. The guy (possibly manager?) at the desk was checking us in and being very social, joking around, and conversational (rather than just quietly putzing on the computer and checking us in). He made you feel very welcome. The room was very nice, great size and amenities for the price (only $85 with tax on a Saturday). Our room had a microwave, fridge, couch, and large, comfy, king sized bed. The room was also very clean.
They had a continental breakfast in the morning with eggs ('real' ones too, not the stuff you get in a college food hall), biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, breads... very good selection.
I don't visit Point much, but will likely make this my go-to hotel going forward. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with king bed are very spacious and cozy!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmada994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a wedding so didn't spend a lot of time at this hotel but found it to be a good value for the money. The rooms were nice and tastefully decorated with comfortable linens the beds were comfortable.

Had a free continental breakfast with hot and cold items that we found to be adequate

Would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank pam67_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Checked into a hot room at 7:00. Called front desk to have AC checked. Two separate staff members came up to verify but could not fix. Maintenance man was not there. Had to sleep with window open. Went to use shower in morning and pubic hairs were laying in tub. Complained at checkout but no one had authorization to make adjustment to invoice. Asked to have manager call but 30 hours later still no call. I called back and explained the entire situation to the receptionist who answered. I was told again the manager was not there and she did not have authority to resolve this. 5 minutes later I was called back (still not by Doug the manager) but by friendly female on his behalf. Credit to her as this would have been much worse.

Room Tip: Ask if Air conditioner works.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews