We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$192
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$158
US$147
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Stevens Point(Stevens Point)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
59
37
24
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
37
24
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areaawesome staffstayed daysbreakfast attendantgreat ratewafflesbiscuits and gravyvisiting the areaexercise equipmentfront desk staffwhirlpool suitesnow stormnight stayflat screenin townhot breakfasttake care
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

It has an elevator. Breakfast is really good! It was packed yet it was very quite. Rooms are good sized and no problems with comfort of the room. There is plenty of parking and has handicap parking. The exercise room is a converted room but has all that you need.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank LuMar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Quite reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Fitness center was okay would like more work out options. The room was very quiet. Didn't use the pool or business center. The breakfast was the usual fare.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Typically hotel chains I don't really review or think about how they will be - we came to Point for an over-nighter and barely stayed at the hotel.

When we first arrived our room wasn't ready (it was early and understandable) but the girl at the front desk commented that she can try and see if we can get in early and was trying to be accommodating - we were in no hurry to get to the room so it wasn't a big deal. We went back after 3pm and were able to get in. The guy (possibly manager?) at the desk was checking us in and being very social, joking around, and conversational (rather than just quietly putzing on the computer and checking us in). He made you feel very welcome. The room was very nice, great size and amenities for the price (only $85 with tax on a Saturday). Our room had a microwave, fridge, couch, and large, comfy, king sized bed. The room was also very clean.
They had a continental breakfast in the morning with eggs ('real' ones too, not the stuff you get in a college food hall), biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, breads... very good selection.
I don't visit Point much, but will likely make this my go-to hotel going forward. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with king bed are very spacious and cozy!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmada994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a wedding so didn't spend a lot of time at this hotel but found it to be a good value for the money. The rooms were nice and tastefully decorated with comfortable linens the beds were comfortable.

Had a free continental breakfast with hot and cold items that we found to be adequate

Would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank pam67_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Checked into a hot room at 7:00. Called front desk to have AC checked. Two separate staff members came up to verify but could not fix. Maintenance man was not there. Had to sleep with window open. Went to use shower in morning and pubic hairs were laying in tub. Complained at checkout but no one had authorization to make adjustment to invoice. Asked to have manager call but 30 hours later still no call. I called back and explained the entire situation to the receptionist who answered. I was told again the manager was not there and she did not have authority to resolve this. 5 minutes later I was called back (still not by Doug the manager) but by friendly female on his behalf. Credit to her as this would have been much worse.

Room Tip: Ask if Air conditioner works.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews