We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
175
76
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
76
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabar and grillhot breakfasthamwafflesbusy weekendgreat place to staybiscuits and gravyhot tubnice hotelother hotelsexercise roombike trailrooms are cleanroad tripgreat poolwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel on a very busy weekend and not disappointed. What a wonderful stay! Room clean and beds comfortable. Great breakfast buffet with fresh, hot food that was kept replenished Very nice staff. Can hardly wait to stay here again..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 545debrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for great review on the Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge. I am so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel was convenient on/off Interstate, the room was very clean, the service at the in house bar/grill was very good and the breakfast was great. Very good value. The pool area and exercise room looked very nice although it wasn't used.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S4670YUgaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for the great review on the Best Western Sparta Trail Lodge. I am happy this was a good stop on your way to Mayo, hopefully your appointment went well. The nice comments about the restaurant and the breakfast service are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

nice hotel ..good wifi, quiet room and a large room only complaint was bed was too firm for me but wife loved it..if you like a soft pillowtop mattress like me this is not what you want but if you like a very firm mattress you'll sleep like a baby. Breakfast was OK, at least not ALL carbs

Room Tip: get the side that overlooks parking lot it faces away from interstate
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for the great review of the Best Western Sparta Trail Lodge, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during CranberryFest weekend, please try to come and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We were treated poorly upon arriving at your hotel. My sister arrived at 1:30 and wanted to check in and was told she had to wait until 3:00. I and my other sister arrived at 2:00 and was also told we couldn't check in until 3:00. We were told that they had 80 rooms to clean and couldn't possibly have all those rooms ready before 3:00. We only wanted one room not eighty! I couldn't believe how ridiculous this statement was, nor have we ever had to sit in the lobby waiting until 3:00 to check in at any other hotel we have ever stayed at.
The room needs a lot of updating. The bathtub was dirty and the floor tile was dirty and the grout was coming out which left large cracks in the floor.
Last but not least, the breakfast was good, what there was of it. There was no bacon,sausage, ham or eggs. I needed to ask your staff to refill these, even though she made a show of checking to see if anything needed refilling, she did not refill those items until asked! When we arrived on Friday and went down for breakfast we were told that the truck didn't arrive yet, so no bacon or sausage and the eggs were almost gone at 7:45am. This is just poor management! We had a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Friend and I stayed here on our way to CranFest in Warrens. It was OK for our one night stay, but we would not likely stay here again. Employees were friendly and helpful. Could use some updates and more attention to detail in cleaning. They did have a very nice continental breakfast that was included.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResearcherWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for the review. All rooms have been newly remodeled and currently we are working on public restrooms, than we will start all public areas. Thank you for the nice comments on our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews