We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sparta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Has been recently remodeled so made the stay great. Pool area is very nice with great area for families with small children. Breakfast had a variety of hot and cold foods and beverages. Will definitely stay again if in Sparta area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you Candace for the great review of the Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area and breakfast service. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel on a very busy weekend and not disappointed. What a wonderful stay! Room clean and beds comfortable. Great breakfast buffet with fresh, hot food that was kept replenished Very nice staff. Can hardly wait to stay here again..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 545debrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for great review on the Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge. I am so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel was convenient on/off Interstate, the room was very clean, the service at the in house bar/grill was very good and the breakfast was great. Very good value. The pool area and exercise room looked very nice although it wasn't used.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S4670YUgaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for the great review on the Best Western Sparta Trail Lodge. I am happy this was a good stop on your way to Mayo, hopefully your appointment went well. The nice comments about the restaurant and the breakfast service are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

nice hotel ..good wifi, quiet room and a large room only complaint was bed was too firm for me but wife loved it..if you like a soft pillowtop mattress like me this is not what you want but if you like a very firm mattress you'll sleep like a baby. Breakfast was OK, at least not ALL carbs

Room Tip: get the side that overlooks parking lot it faces away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for the great review of the Best Western Sparta Trail Lodge, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during CranberryFest weekend, please try to come and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We were treated poorly upon arriving at your hotel. My sister arrived at 1:30 and wanted to check in and was told she had to wait until 3:00. I and my other sister arrived at 2:00 and was also told we couldn't check in until 3:00. We were told that they had 80 rooms to clean and couldn't possibly have all those rooms ready before 3:00. We only wanted one room not eighty! I couldn't believe how ridiculous this statement was, nor have we ever had to sit in the lobby waiting until 3:00 to check in at any other hotel we have ever stayed at.
The room needs a lot of updating. The bathtub was dirty and the floor tile was dirty and the grout was coming out which left large cracks in the floor.
Last but not least, the breakfast was good, what there was of it. There was no bacon,sausage, ham or eggs. I needed to ask your staff to refill these, even though she made a show of checking to see if anything needed refilling, she did not refill those items until asked! When we arrived on Friday and went down for breakfast we were told that the truck didn't arrive yet, so no bacon or sausage and the eggs were almost gone at 7:45am. This is just poor management! We had a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparta
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta
39.5 km away
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
549 reviews
34.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem
22.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
447 reviews
22.8 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge

Address: 4445 Theater Rd, Sparta, WI 54656-5410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sparta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sparta
Price Range: €71 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's something for everyone at this Sparta, WI hotel, close to bicycling trails, winter sports, festivals and the Fort McCoy Army Base. The Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge is an ideal destination for the business and leisure traveler alike. Sparta and the surrounding areas are the outdoor lover's dream. Known as the Bicycling Capital of America, Sparta is a hub for four state biking trails spanning more than 100 miles. In the winter months, guests can enjoy skiing at the nearby Whitetail Ski Area and 265 miles of snowmobiling trails throughout Monroe County. This Sparta hotel is also close to bowling tournaments, hiking, golfing, hunting and fishing, as well as seasonal festivals like the Butterfest, Cranberry Festival and Octoberfest. And, of course, what visit to Sparta is complete without seeing the world's largest bike? Corporate travelers appreciate that this Sparta hotel is close to local businesses, such as Matthews® Solocam®, Century Foods International and McPherson Guitars. We are also the closest hotel to Fort McCoy Army Base, located just two miles away. And if you are looking for a meeting and event facility in Sparta, the Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge offers a conference room perfect for corporate meetings or smaller events. This Wisconsin Best Western hotel offers amenities that make our guests feel right at home. We offer well-appointed standard guest rooms, business suites and kitchenette suites, all featuring cable satellite TV, a microwave and refrigerator. Our guests start their day with a complimentary full breakfast, and have the option of enjoying dinner and drinks at our onsite restaurant, Brewski's Pub & Grill. For family-friendly fun, take advantage of our three pools, including a kiddie pool with alligator slide, and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sparta Trail Hotel Sparta
Sparta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing