We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
43
19
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
19
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hererustic decorgreat cabingreat poolwould definitely stay here againbreakfast roompool and hot tubrooms are cleannorthwoodstvgameroomaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Clean, friendly. Enjoyed the spacious breakfasting room, though the actual breakfast was mid-range and had to wait for coffee. Rooms are called cabins, but they are rooms. The sitting area and sleeping area are separated by the bath which is nice, and there were Tvs in each part of our double room called Rainbow Trout cabin #9. Lots of outdoorsy decor (needing dusting), but ultimately up-to-date though our room lacked a microwave. We all like different things -- we found our bed to be too hard. Noise from neighboring shower (or shower a floor above) was more apparent than average. Read: walls not noise-proofed.

Room Tip: Rm 9 faces quiet (Oct.) backyard on 1st floor. Noise from upstairs was considerable. May want a 2nd floor room to avoid hearing footfalls.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarciaCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there two nights. The room was quite spacious but dark, it lacked a big ceiling lamp.
When you looked into the corners are somewhere closer it was all dusty.
The hotel offers a swimming pool and a jacuzzi which is cool. But the pool was so cold, colder than room temperature, that my hubby thought he'd get hypothermia. It didn't look too cleaned around the jacuzzi.
The good thing about the pool area: the floor is not slippery.
The breakfast was on the lower end of the scale.
Our room was very noisy, everyone who walked by could be heard and the venting machines outside of the room aren't whispers either. You hear every single consequently right.
The biggest issue for us: the lack of a full bathroom. The code defines what is good and was nicht. The room had a sink next to each other and the toilet and bathtub where in a kind of bathroom.
In addition was the room pretty dirty.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank KristinMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at The Lodge for a retreat. I loved the lodge decor throughout the facility. We stayed in room 42 and it was huge! Everything was clean and nice. Some of the decor could be updated due to regular wear and tear. There was a mini fridge in the room but no microwave.

Ammenities, there is a indoor pool, whirlpool and a sauna whicg is small but nice. The exercise room is bare minimum cheap treadmill and outdated Stairmaster.

The Staff Were professional, nice, and knowledgeable.

Across the parking lot is Adventures restaurant which has great food and a small shopping bldg with a coffee shop inside. There is also a mini golf course for extra.

Overall, I was extremely pleased with the Lodge and would go back for another weekend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had an enjoyable time relaxing on our vacation. No time table to keep. The area is beautiful with lots of fun things to do. The Lodge did not disappoint, very well kept, very quite with many young families also staying at the Lodge. Breakfast was wonderful, good variety, all was tasty. Love, love the cabin, northwoods decor. I will book the Lodge at Cooked Lake again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlpehrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Considering the town of Siren has a population of less than 1000, I wasn't sure what to expect. It was awesome! This rustic lodge has all the comforts of home, a budget-friendly price and a great staff. There were about 30 of us staying here altogether, and we were given use of a hospitality room which was perfect. The rooms were large and had refrigerators and coffee makers. There was also hot coffee in the lobby all day. The Lodge also has a large gathering / breakfast room, a nice pool, and an outdoor patio perfect for hanging out. There is a good restaurant and a cute coffee shop within walking distance, as well as a mini-golf course across the parking lot. There was not a laundry facility, but the town laundromat was only about 4 blocks away. There is also a nice park and a lake right across the main street. It's out of the way but we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews