We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$169
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Winds(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$112
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$91
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
83
41
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
41
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskgreat hotelbusiness tripgreat holidaycouple of nightsshopping and diningrefrigerator and microwavepool toyswhistling straitsthe hotel staffpresidential suitebreakfast areabeds were very comfortableworkout roomoff the highwaywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I travel for a living and this is the best ran hotel i have ever stayed at. SIdewalks always cleared in the winter, rooms always up to par. As a 40 years traveler I would suggest this hotel to any and everyone

Room Tip: any and all
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Servicebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Enjoyed 3rd floor (top). Layout of room & bath areas met expectation. Clean, well stocked. KS bed is well positioned and comfortable. HIE amenities abound - especially Cinnamon rolls at breakfast. Good parking and luggage carts for easy move to/from room.

Room Tip: Quiet is UP.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budbyrwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I admit I approached this stay with a bit of snobbery. There being no Starwood or Marriott property in the immediate area, and with the fancy Kohler/Whistling Straits properties priced above my corporate T&E price point, I had to stay here.

Frankly, it wasn't at all worse than any Courtyard by Marriott, or Four Points I've been in. Front desk was extremely friendly, the little happy hour set up for IHG members was nice, and the Presidential Suite I was in was massive. Cavernous, even.

I can't say I had a single thing to complain about here, and would recommend it if you're in the Sheboygan area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nmhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hello nmhen,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great location. Close to highway, stores, and restaurants. Check-in was fast. Room was exceptionally clean. Bathroom had amazing lighted mirror and good ventilation. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Heating units were a bit noisy as in most motels. We did not try the breakfast so can't comment on that.
Just two things brought it down a notch. We had room 201 so we could hear the elevator hum, and a very annoying beeping sound from the mechanical room next door. Sounded like a phone receiver off the hook embedded in the wall next to the bed. Over and over and over again. That can be tolerated if you block it out of your mind. However, the noise of the staff taking their smoke breaks underneath the window, including at 7 am Sunday morning, loudly talking and laughing, is impossible to block out. There must be a better spot for employee smoking than right next to the front entrance.
All in all we can recommend this motel, but not room 201.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roamalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Cordially greeted at reception. Greeted each time we came in and asked how our room was. Breakfast area well maintained. Loved all the wall plugs. Nicely located near interstate and next to a WalMart.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews