We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
33
34
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
34
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse room was clean stayed here extra towels road america race weekend free wifi yogurt other hotels a great place to stay lake michigan elavator pillows
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We don't usually stay at Quality Inns but picked a bad weekend to do a random road trip as most motels were booked due to a concert in a nearby town (Green Bay). Ended up staying in Sheboygan and was pleasantly surprised at the Quality Inn - nice clean rooms - the lady checking us in was pleasant (and at 2 in the morning, who feels like being pleasant?). Didn't go swimming or try the breakfast but the pool was small. Had Free WiFi but we were unable to connect (too far from the hub?).

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very grateful you decided to give our Quality Inn a try and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I gave it a 4 because of the great value compared to other properties in the area. 30% less than HIE and I was very comfortable. Large, comfortable, clean room with everything I needed. There was no elevator and the reception area is very small and can get crowded, but other than that, I have no complaints.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our property does not have an elevator. We do our very best to accomodate every first floor request, but it is not always possible. I am sorry you felt our lobby was too small. We do all we can to maximize the limited space we have available. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Not too much to look at from the outside but inside was very nice. The lobby is small but very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was everything and more you would expect from a mid range hotel. Being a bid of an older building and only 2 stories there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Not a big deal for me. Given the location of right off the interstate and a busy road it was surprisingly quiet.

Pros: Great bed, clean and quiet, blackout curtains really worked, nice size HD tv, the bathroom was recently redone, shower was great and had a real non-slip surface, mirror was a decent height.

Cons: Door did not close all the way by itself. The bathroom counter and toilet were a bit too low for those of us over 6'. Would have been nice to have a grab bar for balance getting in and out of tub/shower. The breakfast selection was limited.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very glad you were happy with our newly renovated property. We do have one grab bar on the same end as the shower head. I have shared your comments with our hotel staff and they greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed one night at the hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable, very nice pool area, the breakfast was very good and was kept well-stocked (the hotel employee was constantly checking and refilling items). Overall, a very good place to stay, especially for the price and proximity to the highway.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TDubb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very glad you were happy with our newly renovated property. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and breakfast staff and they greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Have stayed at this facility when it was with another hotel chain - at that time the staff were rude and the hotel desperately needed updating & improving. However, it has remarkably transformed. From the moment I made my reservation over the phone, the staff were friendly, responsive and very helpful. When we arrived for our stay, we were pleased to see that the lobby and rooms had recently been remodelled. Rooms were spotless, beds were very comfortable, hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was good and staff kept items stocked and counters clean. The location is very handy, near the highway (but not too close as to be noisy!), yet easy access to town. It was very affordable, but the value did not come with a lower quality experience. With family in the area, we will return again and again!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews