We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
98
83
92
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
83
92
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance accommodating staff car problems nice restaurant recent stay have stayed here many times downtown area nice stay family visit king suite the rooms were nice continental breakfast stayed one night front desk clerk parking lot is sausage waffles
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Upon our arrival we were welcomed with awfully stained bedding on both beds. Our towels were stained and dingy. The carpet was stained and sticky. We wanted a hotel with a pool for our kids to swim in. The pool was green, cloudy and not fit to swim in. The walls are thin and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallways and in the rooms next door. Would not recommend!! Best part of the weekend was checking out!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello Courtney.
I am sorry you did not have a pleasant experience. I will surely address these issues with the appropriate staff.
Sincerely,
Jean - guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The check in check out could have been better. We checked in quite a few people and the help was overwhelmed. Perhaps knowing a large group was coming One more staff member could have been put on. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeanE374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello Dean.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your opinion is of great value to us. Im sorry to hear that your check in and check out did not go as smoothly as it should have. I will bring it to the attention of the necessary manager.

Sincerely,
Jean - guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The feel of a $65 a night hotel for the price that you pay for your standard Hampton Inn. Old rooms, bad beds, weak and loud AC. It felt in no way like a hotel that should be over $100 a night. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmr729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hello.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your opinion is of great value to us. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Part of that process will be to replace our a/c system and refurbish the guest rooms. This is all being done in phases. We hope to meet or exceed your standards when the project is complete. Please consider giving our establishment another try on a future visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Jean - guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This is a 2 story hotel located in downtown. We stayed one night in room 252. It contained all of the basic necessities of life: flat screen TV, microwave, mini fridge, 3 drawer chest, desk, chair, king bed and big closet with iron/ironing board. The a/c controlled the temperature as advertised. There was a newly renovated well lit bathroom and the main room had a multiplug bar next to the bed for attaching multiple devices for charging. Although the view out the window was of some office buildings and a parking lot, overall we were satisfied.

The hotel is a block from restaurants and I highly recommend any of them along Brown Street. The only drawback is that there is no elevator in the hotel and that may present an issue for those who are mobility-challenged.

Staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello.
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your visit. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed you accommodations and our convenient location to the downtown area and all it has to offer. Our hotel does have two elevators. On your next visit we will definitely make sure you are aware of the locations. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jean - guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We have stayed here many times, for the past 17 years, in fact. Wonderful staff , comfy beds, and it was very quiet. We loved the pool area. It is close to downtown and within walking distance to so many things. The staff is always wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018


Hello Bonnie.
Thank you for the kind words. As always, we enjoyed having you and your group stay at our hotel over Countryfest. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,
Jean - guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews