We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food”

Paradise Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Plover
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This place is very inexpensive for the amount of food you receive. You always get enough to take home for another meal or two. The omelets are 7 egg omelets that are stuffed with fillings you order.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edwardsawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

This is a great local diner with excellent homemade food and very warm and friendly service. Perfect breakfast joint to go to with the family, as they have a wide selection. Their portions are crazy huge, an omelette can easily fill up two people, so you might want to consider sharing (which they don't seem to mind.) The staff greets you like one of the family -- very pleasant place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great Tasting Food - Excellent Service (friendly family owners/servers) - Huge Portions - Clean and Comfy ... what more can I say! This is a great place to eat every time we are in the area and I recommend it to anyone local or visiting.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had a take out order for a family of five. Heard the portions were large, so we ordered 4 orders with fries and salads. The fries and salads were "normal" portion containers. The salad was refreshing and well made. The fries were crispy outside and soft and creamy inside. We, however, could have ordered TWO fish orders for the five of us. The pieces are not unlike a Mrs. Paul's filet but thicker and tastier. However, there were a zillion of them. We threw out two whole containers of fish because we couldn't eat them all. That said, each of us had 3 pieces. Yummy stuff!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The breakfasts and lunches at Paradise are excellent, more than you really can eat at one sitting. Good for leftovers for another take home meal, Great courteous service and home style cooking.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Arno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paradise Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing