We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by the value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platteville
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Country Inn while on business at UW-P. From check-in to check-out, I was impressed by what this hotel offered for the price. The staff were attentive and courteous, and they seemed to enjoy working at this hotel. The room was recently renovated and nicely appointed, and it was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, probably because it is reasonably new. The self-serve refreshment area in the lobby had a good selection of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit and snacks, and the lobby seemed to have been recently updated. On weekdays breakfast is available starting at 6:00 am -- in case you need to get an early start. The coffee was very good, and the food selection seemed comparable to Fairfield Inn's offerings. But unlike many Fairfields, this hotel uses china and glassware, rather than disposables. (Perhaps the potatoes could have been more thoroughly cooked and seasoned, but this is my only complaint.) The location is convenient to UW-P, casual restaurants, a gas station/convenience store, and Highway 151. Of course this isn't a 5-star property, but what they offer for the price warrants my "5" rating.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank janel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel and all that is has to offer. Thank you for the kind words on our staff, I will be sure to pass them on.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We were in town to visit our son who goes to school at uw-p. We enjoyed our stay immensely. It's definitely noticeable that it just went through a recent renovation. ALL hotels should take note at how your rooms are equipped with outlets & charging ports! The rooms, pool area & breakfast are all really good. I also like the fact that your being eco-friendly by using REAL dishes in the breakfast room as opposed to plastic and Styrofoam.
The only thing stopping me from giving a perfect score is that the Internet connection was spotty. Our devices kept getting dropped.
Other than that we will definitely stay there again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ginnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel and all that is has to offer.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank F6119DMscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 610lanam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank T8127VOcarolb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platteville
30 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,398 reviews
32.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
32.6 km away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
689 reviews
23.5 km away
Lancaster Welcome Inn
Lancaster Welcome Inn
#2 of 2 in Lancaster
15 reviews
27 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville

Address: 630 S Water St, Platteville, WI 53818-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Platteville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platteville
Price Range: €82 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Platteville
Platteville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing