We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$121
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
109
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelle suitewonderful hostscomfortable mattressplush robeshighly recommend this b bfun conversationrooms are lovelywe've stayedeach morningyogurthot breakfastoshkosh areascottmidwestcurtainsrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

if you like luxury in a cozy Victorian bed and breakfast, this is the place to stay. The Brayton's (proprietors) immediately make you feel like this is 'your' home during your stay. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and you haven't experienced breakfast until you've eaten here. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Great friends or family 2 bedroom suite upstairs
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank par1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolebrayton, Owner at Brayton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We love doing what we do and it is easy when we have guests like yourselves. We can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The owners, Nicole & Scott, were wonderful hosts. I stayed two nights in the John Rich room which was beautifully appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets were so soft. I have traveled extensively and I would rate the bed and bedding as one of the best for sleep comfort. The bed even had a full size heated mattress pad which was a nice touch. The breakfasts were such a treat. Nicole's culinary skills were quite evident with her Ham and Cheese Souffle and Veggie Frittata. Every breakfast was also accompanied with delicious homemade bread. The home is very comfortable and inviting and all rooms are beautifully decorated. I have stayed at numerous B&Bs and Scott and Nicole know how to do it right.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank 757onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolebrayton, Owner at Brayton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kinds words. It is always reassuring to know that what we are striving for shows through. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The first B (bed) was extremely comfortable. The second B (breakfast) was outstanding. There is also midnight dessert and excellent wine. We stayed in the John Rich room.Both Nicole & Scott are very welcoming hosts. Strongly recommend.
JohnMcG

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmcgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

In town for week-long business.
A perfect location - to walk to a wide variety of restaurants, and experiences.
Save room for a culinary experience at Breakfast - a well designed, prepared, and presented hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Each room is quite different in size and price. Trust inn the keepers suggestion to match you to the right room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Hosts, Nicole & Scott are wonderful and welcoming. Beautiful old home converted into 5 inviting room. We stayed in Belle - which was very comfortable. Huge soaking tub very nice. The curtain (vs. door) across the entry to the water closet/shower stall lacked privacy for those that are modest.

Sunroom has nice chairs to sit and read. We arrived during rain storm, so my normal front porch sitting was a little wet!

Parking was off road & convenient. Walking to downtown easy access - and umbrellas available!!

Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Ham & Cheese Soufflé, Sausage, Banana Fosters Waffles & yogurt, fruit along with homemade granola- all tasty & delicious!

Highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Kymmi-On_The_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews